Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old woman | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking men 45-56 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I know this is long, but maybe it will give you a glimpse into who I am and what I seek. I am seeking someone to watch a pink evening-sky with me; to listen to rain on the roof; to hold hands at the movies; to drive with through the countryside; to bring you coffee made just the way you like it - to grow together in enriching ways.. My hope is you are down to Earth, unpretentious, kind and not defined solely by material goods. You understand the principle of giving AND receiving – even in conversation and other small ways. I'm a happy woman who likes men who are confident enough to be gentlemen – opening doors for women and such.. Yet, I am quite independent too. I can use a cake mixer or a chain saw. I can sew a button on a shirt and sharpen my own yard tools. I can apply mascara shifting the gears in my weekend ride which is a 1986 Ford F-150. I am comfortable in pretty, casual clothes and you will often find me in such attire. But I know when to take it up a notch and enjoy doing so – especially when I am with a man who appreciates and notices. Really high heels, too-short skirts or “small clothes” are not my style so if you are seeking Barbie Doll, best to pass me by. I’ve been called a classic- type lady and I guess my appearance often reflects that. Still interested? Read on! Friends say I am adventurous, fit, quietly spiritual, generous, reliable, supportive and funny. I enjoy simple things like working in the yard, biking, outings w/my dog, swimming in the lake, volunteering, fitness, building a cozy fire, curling up w/a book or good movie (or you??), popping REAL popcorn, dining at nice restaurants OR local dives, enjoying wine or a cocktail, taking creative trips that can be physical or mental and cultural outings as well. I like good conversation, but I need quiet time with my mate and some time to myself periodically. I don't follow sports but it's OK if you do though I'd like not to be a golf widow. I could get excited about a sport that is important to my mate. It's all about give and take, right? We’ll get along well if you are honest, caring, a good listener, enjoy the outdoors, are slow to anger, easy with a laugh, have some interest in fitness and healthy food (I believe an occasional steak qualifies!). It would be nice if you are financially stable so we have the freedom to do interesting things - that does not mean you have to be rich. My friends are diverse and include Dems and Reps, various races and sexual orientation, some are well-off and others have very little materially, but are rich in spirit and heart. It is important that my match "plays well with others" and basically knows how to get along with people who are "different." If you have some spiritual foundation or are curious and interested in exploring that, then that's a bonus.. But I'm not seeking someone who mirrors my faith necessarily. I hope to find a man who appreciates a passionate, spirited, honest relationship and has learned how much better life is when shared with a very special woman. I've been watching couples holding hands and falling in love. I want that for myself and hope to find a man who values this as much as I do. Thanks for reading.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Horses

I enjoy swimming lake/pool, hiking w/ my dog. She is very well-behaved; I like when other pets are too. I spoil her, but I do not treat her like a human - no clothing, for example. (OK - a couple of coats and a lifejacket!)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Blowing Rock, Asheville, Charleston, my truck. I enjoy exploring new areas very much.I travel a bit for work, so staying nearby is nice too. For me, it's less about where I am and more about who I'm with. I'd like to camp more and do more hiking,etc


University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

Favorite things

I enjoy being outdoors or being active with something. I watch little TV and what I do watch is Comedy (30 Rock, Office, Parks and Rec) and CBS Evening News, 60 Mins, CNN, Historical Docu, etc. Basically, I use TV to laugh or learn.

For fun

I enjoy music, projects in my yard, decorating my home, having friends over, going out to eat, grilling out, playing with my dog, hiking, Metrolina Expo, going to the gym, etc. Currently nursing a knee issue that is hopefully going to improve.

Last read

Sister Carrie by Theodore Dreiser, WILD by Cheryl Strayed. I also read Smithsonian Magazine and I enjoy Eckhardt Tolle, Henry Nouwen, spiritual writers and publications related to land conservancy and wildlife protection. Yes, I'm a tree hugger ;



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I have worked 16 years building business for the same company and enjoy a stable sales position there. I do some traveling in the US and abroad with my job. I'd like to do less of it, but that's the way it is......extremely grateful for my work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I"m a southerner by birth - I could live anywhere w/my work situation. But, I really like the Carolinas. Travel & education have broadened my perspective a lot, so often I do not fit the typical southern girl mold - except for the F-150, of course!
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I have an open mind & heart for peoples' faith practice. I choose Christ's example & try to follow that & learn more. I don't enjoy overbearing church-folk which can be a challenge in the South. I belong to a liberal church I love & attend often.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a BA degree in Journalism.