Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I was neat, clean, shaved and sober and I didn't care who knew it."- Raymond Chandler

In his own words

I’m a Los Angeles native, I grew up in West Los Angeles ... and have always enjoyed the amazing variety of people, places, and activities this city has to offer. I love spending a lazy afternoon under an umbrella at the beach or getting sweaty on the hiking trails up in Griffith Park. I’ve been skiing up in Mammoth since I was a kid, and now with an amazing 13 year old daughter, I’ve been able to share the mountains, lakes, and oceans of Southern California with her as she grows up. The only constant in life is change… and after a 14 year marriage I am divorced. Which brings me to this site - to meet a healthy, centered woman who can smile and laugh at the both the ups, and downs of life. I am looking for a woman who is intelligent, engaging, soulful and sensual - beyond that it almost seems as if I would be creating a wish list, and I am here to meet a real person, not an ideal. Me? I am lighthearted, I try not to take others or myself too seriously, and easily poke fun at my own faults and foibles. A short list of my qualities - I am warm, thoughtful, engaging, and strong. Do I think I am going to find that “one” woman here, good question…but remaining open and participating in the process seems almost paramount. Meeting new people seems like a great idea in the midst of beginning a new life but I’ll be clear, I am not playing the field. I’d rather be off of here than on here. But, this is dating - you have to search to find, correct? I am comfortable with myself and my path, and that has taken work. I have seen and learned and recognize there’s always more to be revealed. I am stable and yet a work in progress. I enjoy music, films, and photography. I am a seeker… and I’m looking forward to travelling more, experiencing more of life’s riches, meeting great new people, and sharing myself along the journey.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Favorite hot spots

Handsome Coffee Roasters, Osteria La Buca, Isaan Station - Thai


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

My daughter, Game of Thrones, Collateral, Last Year at Marienbad, Edward Weston, The National, King Kong and Faye Dunaway, Instagram, weddings, swimming in the ocean.

For fun

My free time is usually spent up on the trails in griffith... I'm also a photo geek, and love museums and galleries.

Last read

This week's New Yorker. Walter Mosley.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college