Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-59 within 22 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Dashing, rich, strikingly handsome, confident,...

In his own words

Dashing, rich, strikingly handsome, confident, charming, funny...these are just a few of the words people use to describe George Clooney and I have seen SEVERAL of his movies over the it looks like you and I are off to a great start! Thank you for taking a moment to read my profile. I was born in Los Angeles and mostly raised in the South ~ in Texas and North Carolina ~ where I learned that women are equal to, in some ways the same as, and in other ways very different from men. The world is full of riches but nothing comes close a strong relationship between two people who admire each other. I have my flaws (care for a few?). I've been single all these years because I haven't met the woman I'm meant to be with (and because I had some things to work out...but now I'm perfect except for my flaws). Some favorite moments: bicycling under a canopy of trees in the pitch-black Yosemite night and then luminous granite mountains... jumping from a high cliff into the Tuolumne River... my niece graduating from college in a sea of Carolina blue robes and then, in the blink of an eye, getting married in the rolling Carolina hills... Snorkel-trailing a sea turtle in a cove in Kauai... gazing up under the million stars in Red Rock Canyon... the quiet of early mornings... watching the great Rivera in the visitor's bullpen at Dodger Stadium... the courage of NYFD on 9/11... walking in a Carolina pine forest... afternoon showers in Evolution Valley... sitting on any porch... kissing in moonlight... pouring rain and then the shining sun. There's no way around it: the world moves in ways beyond our knowing ~ sometimes painfully beyond but mostly gladly beyond. Isn't it a mystery? Groucho Marx once said "A five year old could understand this. Send someone to fetch a five year old." I would tell you what my friends say about me but they are a biased sample and I'm sure you could come to your own conclusions.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Farmer's Market, Angeles Crest, fountain on Los Feliz near Griffith Park, Palisades Park, Leo Carillo Beach, Union Station, Kauai, Yosemite, Blue Ridge Parkway, Mammoth, Ben Hill County, Dodger Stadium, home.


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Laughing with friends, Yosemite in moonlight, scent of spring, birds at dawn, quiet heroes, mountain streams, nieces, nephew, godsons, writing, empty freeways, riding horses bareback, my job, cold room under warm covers, free country, soulful women

For fun

Time & adventures with friends, backpacking the Sierras, slow dancing, Dodger games, writing, LACMA, Hollywood Bowl, Disney Hall, long conversations with good people, eating pancakes, nieces, nephews and godsons.

Last read

Wild, Beach Music, My Losing Season, Plainsong, A Painted House, The Dive From Clausen's Pier, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, Where You Once Belonged, A New Earth, Map of Sierras, Onion Book of Existing Knowledge.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a writer for an established Southern California non-profit institution.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My mother's ancestors were 16th century French Hugenots. She was born and raised in the texas Panhandle. My father was Jewish, raised in Los Angeles. My step father was Chinese, born in China and immigrated to New York in 1940.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Sporadic about church (and plenty else), but couldn't have made it through life without God. My upbringing made me exceedingly accepting of all faiths and the infinite ways people hold their own spirituality.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA from Duke University.