Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-44 within 100 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Aye aye, sailor!

In her own words

I am intellectual, according to my guy friends- cute , successful at my job, kind, emotionally healthy, affectionate and with a creative knack. I love walk-running, yoga and swimming. I dabble in playing piano by ear and playing board games. I am more adventurous than active. I speak 5 languages, including a dying one. I love traveling, just like anyone else, and last year I was in London twice, in Paris and in Israel. Later this year Italy, Next year Iceland. OK. Better stop now. I work in the healthcare field by day and by night I am tying to get my historical romance novel published (writing to literary agents etc.). My novel involved a lot of historic research e.g, what was the average speed of a carriage between London and Kent or when was the water closet invented-- which was fun. (If you are an agent, drop me a line. It's a really good, steamy story. That was the age of steam after all.) It will be a best seller in the supermarket near you. The next BBC Masterpiece Classic for sure/maybe. A girl can dream right? As of my "type," simply put- a kindhearted Nerd. You’re my guy if you’re kind and affectionate. You are both responsible and goofy. You've got your #$@% in some sort of order. You spell check. You are serious about creating a connection. You're ready to stop drilling when you hit gold. You have baggage but it’s mostly neatly folded. You are laid back and are not worried too much about living life to the fullest (what does that even mean anyway?). You are not looking for your partner in crime (I have a state license to lose), You crave new knowledge and want to cross-pollinate knowledge and experiences- you want to teach me things I don’t know, be it history, politics, or kite flying, but you are OK if we don't share every single hobby. You think Scrabble by candlelight with a glass of wine is a great date. You would go clean the Berkeley Marina with me on Coastal Cleanup Day even if both of our places were a mess... P.S. My perfect first date includes fish- Surprise me! OK- a few disclaimers- as to not waste anyone's time: It's not going to work between us if you don't post a picture, post just one fuzzy picture in a hat and sunglasses (my inevitable conclusion is- you're married). Also I am really 'meh' about shirtless pictures (I like my candy wrapped, and I am more interested in your brain at first), Also, 'nah' if you post pictures with hot babes (that are not your sister) in a side-hug of chest to boob action, have 'sleeves' of tattoos, are younger than 30, or are not open to having children in the future- with the right partner- of course.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have one cat- he is really good and quiet. Hardly ever barks.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Israel, Easter Island, Baker Beach, student eateries around UC Berkeley, museums, flea markets, antique markets and wine/art festivals. I also love Ikea, especially the plush toy bin. I love to check what new animals they get there from time to time

Favorite things

Hand cream, flat iron, Thai ice tea, French macarons, chocolate sorbet, good books/radio/TV, nature, good, honest relationships, a satisfying job, financial stability, love, romance and crackling chemistry

For fun

Read and write, play my piano by ear, play board games a lot, Big Bang, Mad Men, The Good Wife, NPR, This American Life, Radiolab. Game of Thrones, TED talks, I love analyzing obscure works of modern art in museums to my companions- free of charge.

Last read

The Exception- Christian Jungersen. The Count of Monte Cristo= a masterpiece. Am I going to need to update this section every week?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
A Horse Whisperer. Not! Guess what I do?
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
culturally Jewish, not religious.
Languages: English, Hebrew, Russian, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral