Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 47-55 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
There's nowhere you can be that isn't where you were meant to be.

In his own words

I've come to realize I embody a lot of contradictions. I'm both friendly and shy. I can be both respectful and irreverent, open and private. I like to socialize, and I need time to myself. I believe it's important to be serious to a point but also to be able to laugh at myself. Aren't we all something of a mixture? How do you see yourself? Music is a major passion, and I love everything from Beatles to Motown to bluegrass to jazz and classical. (I play drums and sing harmony; I used to play in bands. Do you sing or play an instrument?) I'm also kind of a movie nut, and I enjoy a variety of genres, especially foreign films and documentaries. I read mostly nonfiction, because there's always so much more to learn about. I guess I'm something of an intellectual because of my interests, but I'm the inquisitive kind, not the snooty kind. I love good food, especially if it's healthy and spicy. I cook a little and love being in the kitchen. Fitness and health--exercise, eating well--are lifelong commitments, as is a concern about the environment. And there's always room for improvement. I used to be politically middle-of-the-road, but I've become more liberal in recent years. I pay attention to politics, though I try not to be obsessive about it. It worries me that North Carolina seems to be tipping to the right. I can be a perfectly contented homebody, but I also like to get outdoors. I also enjoy traveling, and I want to do more of it. I visited Paris two summers in a row and would love to go back (any excuse to work on my beginner's French). A relationship has to have chemistry. Attraction is an undeniable part of it, as is the ability to connect (intellectually, emotionally, spiritually) without an inordinate amount of effort. It has to work both ways. You know a kindred spirit when you meet one. Life is a work in progress, and that's part of what makes it interesting. There's always so much more to learn about myself and others. What do you care about? What do you like to do for fun?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally: Duke Gardens, the Nasher, Foster's, Vin Rouge, Francesca's, Straw Valley Cafe, Bean Traders, NC Museum of Art, Umstead Park, the greenways. Elsewhere: Chicago, Paris, San Francisco, Washington, DC, Asheville, Sedona, AZ.


John Carroll University, University Heights, OH

Favorite things

Music, good writing, foreign films, Keith Jarrett, Joni Mitchell, very dark chocolate, good conversation, ACC basketball, laughter, kindness, honesty, wit, learning about new cultures.

For fun

I love movies, music, museums, books, history, long walks, great meals. I enjoy watching ACC basketball, tennis grand slams, and my hometown Indians and Browns. I got hooked on "Downton Abbey" and then "Breaking Bad."

Last read

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking (Susan Cain); The Cinema of Krzysztof Kieslowski (Annette Insdorf); Comfortable with Uncertainty (Pema Chodron); Collected Poems of Wendell Berry; Tune In (Mark Lewisohn)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral