Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Old Soul, Young Spirit?

In her own words

I am: A sister to two extraordinary women A product of a thoughtful artistic grammarian Registered Nurse mother and a fiesty warm-hearted Mr. Fix-It father A multifaceted, complex, and fairly intelligent human machine Currently harboring active addictions to the movie theater (always), cooking experimentation (lately), and Cisco Grey Lady (forever) Confident I could compete in an oyster eating contest Currently in rehabilitation for List abuse Authentic, sometimes to a fault Enthusiastic (i.e. engaged and often loud) when watching my sports Easy to talk to (so they say...) Occasionally forgetful but never of the important things A nice mix of girly and dude -- Mostly this means I love pretty things and I am also a badass You are: Well-versed in Women 101 Funny, cool, easygoing, maybe a little weird or eccentric -- You know, the usual Passionate about something (the "something" part is not so crucial as the "passion" part) Independent and mostly stable, and value integrity, honesty, and strength of character Genuine, friendly, honest, tactful Knowledgeable about the ways in which sentences are constructed At least fairly intuitive -- Enough to know that when my face looks mad then I am probably mad We: Never seem to run out of things to talk about Drink warm beverages on the stoop in the mornings, wine on the porch in the evenings, and fill in everything in between with lots of interesting and random crap (We will first need to acquire a porch, but perhaps I'm getting ahead of myself) Connect like neither of us has ever connected with anyone before Desire each other physically and mentally in large and equal amounts Pursue our own interests and then join forces to merge them together and take over the world Are dedicated to our own health and well being as much one another's Will someday have children, and they will have super powers Other interesting tidbits: I know the difference between there, their, and they're (You see that, Ma??) I occasionally use "LOL" when I am not, in fact, laughing out loud I love fantasy football but wish I was better at it I love parents I love old people I hate loud noises, pretense, and people that interrupt a lot Sometimes I inadvertently abuse the comma (I always, ALWAYS spell inadvertently wrong the first time) What I am looking for: Well, I don't really know. A soulmate, I think. A true, bonafide amazing connection. But I also think I'm a little bit bored, with the day-to-day, with the ho-hum. I'd like to meet interesting people and perhaps just find some folks to do fun things with. But I'm open. And kind of flighty. But pretty cool, I think.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

When this thing says "I have Cats" what it really means is I have only one. I have not descended into Cat Lady status. But there's basically no domesticated animal I don't like. And I kinda really want a pet hedgehog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Dive bars, classy joints, and all stops in between The beach. ALWAYS Most bookstores (bonus points if they have a used section) Anywhere with a well-made tamale


Lesley University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

The orange of the sunset over the Pacific Ocean Clean Sheet Day Melt in your mouth tiramisu Impromtu dance parties Manicures Fixing things with tools That feeling at the end of a good book My robot vacuum

For fun

Some Friday nights I turn my phone off, hunker down at home in a hoodie & sweatpants armed with 11 bags of White Cheddar SmartFood, 2 six-packs, every season of The West Wing. I start eating, drinking, and watching & see which one I finish first.

Last read

The list would likely be shorter if I listed what I haven't read...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: I'll tell you later Education / Teacher / Professor
I am a Guidance Counselor currently working with former high school dropouts who've come back to finish their diploma.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference