Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

BeachedNLA

53 year old man | El Segundo, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-54 within 50 miles of El Nido, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Athletic Computer-Nerd Looking 4 Cute Lady that "Bytes"!

In his own words

I would classify myself as a ruggedly handsome guy who is very family / fitness oriented. I like to spend time at the beach, working out, running, swimming, surfing, yoga, skiing (water and snow), golfing, skating (roller and ice) and hanging out with friends and their kids. I also have a cultured side and enjoy dancing (would love to find someone to start getting into Latin dance with), museums (the Getty is my favorite), trips to the House of Blues, Irvine Amphitheater, Hollywood Bowl and the like... Think of myself as a bit of a nerd when it comes to computers and things technical (my career path). Like sports and keeping up with what's going on in the world. Have (always) been an active single dad with an awesome kid who means the world to me, and a bit bittersweet, as she's about to "fly the coop" with a great job opportunity in NoCal (maybe giving me the time I've needed to find my "soul mate"?!). Like to think of myself as young in appearance and "at heart" (did the Pier-to-Pier swim last August, work competition has me wearing out my pedometer this Spring...). Looking for someone who is the same and who can keep up... And I won't even get grumpy (honest!) if you pass me from time to time :) . Hmmm... How to describe my perfect match(.com)?? About "YOU"... (that elusive woman of my dreams that fits into reality...). You will be someone who takes care of yourself and tries to stay energetic while engulfed in today's busy world. Can consider yourself attractive (and can deal with yourself even on a bad day, LOL)... You wouldn't be afraid to try new things, and would be open to teaming up on athletic endeavors like rollerblading, swimming, hiking (Yosemite is a fun spot), golfing and doing those fun things we find we enjoy together. Keeping yourself fit and in-shape (I'll help!). You enjoy a nice evening on the town, or day at the Getty, perhaps over a nice picnic lunch / bottle of wine... Teaming up for that occasional exciting weekend getaway (once we get to know each other...) and like to travel / escape from life's hustle and bustle... You have strong family and career values and are responsible. You also likes to get a little crazy and free-spirited at times and not afraid to let your guard down, be romantic. You're a person who wants to travel, and experience all that life has to offer, but who can kick back and enjoy the beauty of it's every-day wonders as well. You desire... at the end of a long day..., to curl up on the couch with a good book, movie, music or conversation... and enjoy a relaxing moment with a glass of wine, back rub... :) Updated: 04/2015 (Photo updates to come soon... I still look same / similar in 2015)

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Yosemite and the Sierras, Beaches (local and otherwise, still looking for that perfect beach), 3rd Street S. Monica, Old Town Pasadena, Irvine Spectrum... Travel: Hawaii, Europe, Australia (Jamaica / Caribbean trip plan). Back east to see family.

Favorite things

Favorite things... Scurrying down to the strand on my blades / bike / swim-goggles. Back rubs, a good Merlot, beach, working out / feeling healthy..., the Sierras. Oh, and yes, those Buffalo Bills & Sabres (my original home-town teams).

For fun

Beach, staying active (Pier-to-Pier swimmer, new blades to S. Monica), enjoying down time. Trips for wine-tasting (Solvang), concerts. Take in a sporting event, meeting friends for a night of fun. Former low-handicap golfer / rusty (cool date idea!).

Last read

Bourne series, Steve Jobs bio, Rich Dad / Poor Dad. Locally, you'll find me scurrying through the Easy Reader / Daily Breeze (kid gets in those from time-to-time! :-) !). Google it!! :-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Call me a nerd on our first-date, and I won't flinch (as long as you have the right "bytes" ;-) ).
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Polish roots -- spare me the jokes, CAN screw in a light-bulb (and fix your PC if you're nice, lol). Trip planned to visit those roots (my brother and his wife adopted my two nephews from there, posting their photos on my website perked interest!).
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My family is Catholic. It's in my roots. That said, I do explore my spiritual side (Namaste!).
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to Canisius High School College / University of Buffalo (BS Industrial Engineering and minor Computer Science) in Western New York, before moving to SoCal in 1985... Some graduate school work at USC, plus have a "Gaucho" up in Santa Barbara :-)