Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 53-63 within 15 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Who would have thought we would be on "Match"...

In his own words

Who would have thought we would be on "Match" at this point in our lives? Not me. I don't feel old, act old, and I don't think I look old, but I am getting older. Everybody has a "story" and unfortunately mine includes being married four times. The first one was annulled, if that helps. Long story, but I would be happy to share the short version. However, I've learned from my misfortunes and I still believe in lasting relationships. I want to be part of that couple that always hold hands and strangers know we are in love just by looking at us. I am a 62 year old high school math teacher and coach with one daughter who graduated from UCSB in 2011. Moved to LA in 1983 from Buffalo, New York. Young at heart. Currently renting an apartment two blocks from the strand and pier. I love the beach and outdoor activities. Participate in sports (racquetball, basketball, beach volleyball, biking, tennis, golf) 3-4 times per week. Traveling is definitely on my bucket list. Looking for someone with similar interests and original parts to enjoy our next chapter in life together. Walks on the beach and bike rides on the strand. Cold beer on a hot day or a glass of wine with dinner. I would prefer to get to know someone through conversation, rather than email. I remember that wonderful feeling of being "in love" and I miss it.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

No pets at this time.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any beach location. Vegas. Seattle. London. Paris. Love to travel. Italy is on my bucket list.


Niagara University, Niagara University, NY

Favorite things

60's Oldies, I'm a parrothead. Beatles, James Taylor, Dean and Frank. Classic rock. Kenny Chesney, Zac Brown, but no rap. Love Italian food. Like all types of shows, but not crazy about reality TV. Favorites: NCIS, Modern Family, and Jeopardy.

For fun

Sport activities. If possible at the beach. Love the outdoors. Dinner with friends. Live music. Movie night. Football season is starting soon.

Last read

John Grisham. Daily Breeze. Currently reading Failure Is Not An Opition.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Teaching and coaching since 1975. Love my job. Enjoy spending time with good friends.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Dad Italian and mom Polish. We changed our last name in 1972.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Raised Catholic, but not practicing.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergraduate B.A. degree from Niagara University 1975 and graduate M.S. degree from Buffalo State College 1980.