Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Scotts Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-58 within 50 miles of Santa Cruz, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is better when we're together...

In his own words

I am interested in meeting a woman who understands me well enough to be my best friend, a women who feels grateful for what she has in life, a woman who appreciates simple pleasures, a woman who knows how to laugh and not take herself or the world too seriously, an optimistic woman who believes that somehow things always work out for the best, and a woman with a contagious smile and a heart of gold. I'm looking for a woman who can be my best friend, and hope that our friendship is a foundation for love. I believe that the meaning of life is to be happy, and while you are alive... live. Laugh and enjoy all of the good things that life has to offer. Teach your children by continuing to learn yourself each day. Give love to those around you. Try to leave the world a better place than you found it, and die with a smile on your face because you know the world was a better place because you were in it. I am a very kind, honest, sensitive, down-to-earth guy who is very content and grateful for what he has in life and likes to laugh often. I take an embarrassing amount of pleasure from the simplest things in life: being with family and friends, feeling a sense of smallness while walking through a grove of ancient redwoods or walking next to the ocean, tossing a football on the beach or shooting hoops with my two sons, going away for the day to Monterey or San Francisco, seeing a perfect sunset, watching a great movie, cuddling under a blanket, having heart-to-heart talks about anything and everything, sipping wine next to a campfire, playing poker, shooting pool, miniature golfing, bowling badly without shame, riding bikes over the Golden Gate Bridge to Sausalito and taking the ferry back. What you see is what you get in my case. I’m a very natural and unpretentious guy with a good sense of humor. I’m a successful career-minded professional who takes a passionate interest in what he does each day, balanced however with an enlightened sense of perspective that it’s the simple things in life that are truly the most important. I work as a professional money manager, but I tend to be pretty non-materialistic. I am humble and yet proud of who I am. I am very devoted and serious about the things I care about, but I try my best to laugh each day at myself and at life’s absurdities. I’m well-read and intelligent, but I have also learned from my two boys to maintain a child-like sense of wonder and discovery. I learned to accept my divorce as an opportunity for personal growth and renewal rather than to blame, and I’ve tried to focus my own efforts as much as I could on simply improving myself and becoming the best Dad that I could possibly be for my two boys. My overall philosophy of life is that "Happiness" and "Success" are not an end-of-the-line destination that one should seek to arrive at "Someday"-- but rather I believe that they should be a continuous every-day Journey and an Attitude. I try to approach each new day with an attitude of joy, contentment, and gratitude for the Serendipity of Life and all of the mysterious and unplanned events that make life interesting. And I’ve learned that it’s best to live life like a river and go with the flow. Meet me as a friend and maybe a friend for life.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii would be my preferred destination if I truly wanted to get away from it all, and be in a dream-like paradise setting, either to re-energize my soul or to spend some quality time with someone I love.

Favorite things

Favorite TV: Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Favorite Book: "The Importance of Living" by Lin Yutang, Fav Radio: KPIG, Fav food: Pizza; Fav movie:"Forrest Gump", Fav song: "What a Wonderful World" by Louie Armstrong

For fun

I like doing things in the outdoors: mountain biking, hiking, going to the beach, playing tennis, basketball, or softball, fishing, and spending time with my two sons. I also enjoy watching movies.

Last read

Recently read: "David Ogilvy: An Autobiography," and "Contentment: Wisdom from Around the World."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work as an investment analyst. I write research reports about a wide variety of companies and make buy and sell decisions about stocks. It's a fun job... always challenging and interesting.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference