Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-54 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Guy seeks Gal Noir

In his own words

After 25 years and raising two boys to adulthood, I changed my status from separated to divorced last year, Returning to Match I thought about re- writing my thoughts on my ideal woman and trying to be witty. Then I realized a songwriter had already done a lot of it for me. So it's not "In my own words" as stated above but pretty darned close to what I might have written. So I hope some or even a small part describes you and you'll write. Short skirt/Long Jacket by Cake I want a girl with a mind like a diamond I want a girl who knows what's best I want a girl with shoes that cut And eyes that burn like cigarettes I want a girl with the right allocations Who's fast and thorough And sharp as a tack She's playing with her jewelry She's putting up her hair She's touring the facility And picking up slack I want a girl who gets up early I want a girl who stays up late I want a girl with uninterrupted prosperity Who uses a machete to cut through red tape With fingernails that shine like justice And a voice that is dark like tinted glass I want a girl with a smooth liquidation I want a girl with good dividends At Citibank we will meet accidentally We'll start to talk when she borrows my pen I want a girl with a short skirt and a long jacket But enough about you let's talk about me! I am a New England native and has lived in New York City, Boston, San Francisco, Santa Rosa and now Berkeley. I am an outgoing, fun loving person, I love to laugh and to amuse others. Music, arts and entertainment are my passions and fortunately also my line of work, so I love the nightlife. But I also enjoy being home for a meal and movie or being outdoors just as much. Good coffee and conversations about good books, music or life are always welcome, especially while doing the Sunday Times crossword. I hope to find someone new to share a friendship with and the second phase of my life with me. Someone who shares my interests, but will also share her own passions with me and someone who brings a love of life and sense of humor to whatever she does. If that sounds like you please write!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Often found at Yoshi's, SFJazz Center, The Fillmore, Freight & Salvage , Great American Music Hall and Slims for music, ACT, Berkeley REP, Marsh and out enjoying the endless cafes, coffee houses and food choices in the Bay Area.


Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

Plays, musicals, movies, lots of live music, stand up comedy, photography, art. Arbus, Costello (Lou and Elvis), Tom Waits, Pal Joey, Mel Brooks, Carlin, Hitchcock, Mahler, Callas, Coltrane, Bluegrass, guitars, ukeleles Sun Records and Roller Derby

For fun

Movies, concerts, theater, musicals, shopping for CDs and records I am an very good cook, Indian, Mexican, Middle Eastern and more and love to entertain. But I also love dining out equally and just enjoying life inside and outdoors in the Bay Area.

Last read

Recent, current, and pending; "This is How You Lose Her" by Junot Diaz, "Telegraph Avenue" by Michael Chabon, "I Dreamed I was a Very Clean Tramp" by Richard Hell, "The Love Letters of Nathan P" " Gone Girl" , I Am Malala" by Malala Yousafzai



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Artist manager and booking agent for musicians and performers. I also curate a live music series for a Bay Area performing arts center.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Majored in photography and graphic arts