Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-40 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
There are two kinds of people in the world: those who can put IKEA furniture together and those who can't.

In his own words

A crash course / things I've been told about me: I love words. While I appreciate those who can communicate through interpretive dance, I just plain don't understand it. Big believer that Capote got it right when he said, "A conversation is a dialogue, not a monologue. That's why there are so few good conversations: due to scarcity, two intelligent talkers seldom meet." I would, without hesitation or thought, run into oncoming traffic to save a puppy or take a bullet for the people closest to me. I'd also donate a vital organ, bone marrow, or blood if needed, though I'd rather just be the 4.30AM phone call to bail you out of jail; it's not as time consuming and requires less paperwork. I exercise almost everyday, yet no matter how long or far I run I've never managed to get the "runners high." This, even after I converted to my Vibram shoes. If I had my druthers I'd stay in bed doing Savasana or vegging out with a pint of Hagen Daäz. I'm an acquired personality that comes off reserved and disingenuous. In my defense, I'm gay and Asian, do you know how much pressure there was for me to be perfect and polished in every social situation growing up? I'm a little anal bordering on OCD. What can I say, I don't leave dishes in the sink overnight and make the bed every morning before I leave . . . this is a bad thing? On the plus side, because I'm detail oriented, I remember little things like your favorite coffee order. I'm smarter and more capable than I admit. Why people insist upon this escapes me. I've always maintained that I'm as dumb as a freshly bleached box of blonde hair. What / who I'm looking for: Someone who thinks a long-term, mutually beneficial, monogamous relationship is not only possible, but can be had. A shared coupling of our lives while maintaining our independence. Codependent, lovey-dovey, clingy couples work for some, but more often than not they just leave me cocking my head to the side and raising an eyebrow. Someone who's been described as adorkable. A Chuck type from "Chuck," a Pie-Maker type from "Pushing Daisies," or someone who owns their belief that in fact 42 is the answer. Looks wrinkle, sag, and fade. Washboard abs inevitably give way to a muffin top. But, if you're truly comfortable in your own skin yet just a little bit socially awkward, I think it's utterly charming and more than a little sexy. Someone who has their act together. Age is inconsequential as long as you have a better than average idea of who you are, what you want out of life, and what steps you're going to attempt to achieve it. So you've not really "found yourself," no problem, it takes a lifetime to do that, but at least you've got a clue. Passion, drive, and a thirst of learning and betterment, that's what counts. Someone who's equally comfortable at Daniel, Per Se, or Jean-Georges as they are at a local dive bar, greasy spoon, or pizza joint. While a fun night out on the town is great, I'm more than fine with cuddling in bed and watching a Madeline Kahn movie. Final thoughts: Full disclosure, I'm a horrific dancer. I once tagged along to a dance class with a friend where the instructor told me I had, "the grace of a gazelle . . . in its death throws . . . as it was being devoured by a jungle cat." Poetic, no? I won't think less of you for your pop culture guilty pleasure, whether you're a Brony to a "Real Housewives of" fan. When pushed, I'll reluctantly admit that mine is Kraft Mac 'n Cheese. Yes, from a box. I've probably made you smile or chuckle at least once while you've read this so I've there's any interest, reach out and let's get together and grab a bite to eat or a friendly drink. You've looked long enough for a boyfriend / partner / someone to take home to meet the parents. Who knows? I may be the one.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Unashamedly so, I'm one of those people that will wave to dogs on the street and say, "Hi, puppy!"

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've lived in the Philippines, Australia, Texas, and now NYC. I've traveled through about 20 or so states, parts of Canada, parts of the Caribbean, and most recently London and Paris.

Favorite things

For TV, usually it's between the Food Network or the Cooking Channel. If I watch reality TV, it's more of the talent competition shows: SYTYCD, Top Shot, Face Off. Last good movie I loved was RED 2. Helen Mirren with a semi-automatic? Yes, please.

For fun

Catching a movie, watching a show, eating at one of those off the beaten path great restaurants littered through NYC, quirky coffee shops, friends' apartments for a get together with wine, and conversation will always top the bar and club scene.

Last read

Just finished The Wheel of Time series. Jenny Lawson's "Let's Pretend This Never Happened" had me laughing more than Sedaris' last book. About to start Jeffrey Steingarten's "The Man Who Ate Everything." Perennial favorite: Eat, Shoots & Leaves.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Let's just say I run the office of a CEO with all that that entails . . . meaning the details are attached to NDAs and are Fight Clubbed.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander White / Caucasian
I was born in the Philippines, grew up in Australia, hit puberty in Texas, and am currently in NYC. I have no discernable accent though I've been told I can do a very passable Dublin accent.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Similar to Buddhism but without the chanting or the saffron robes. Let's just say I have more faith in an impending zombie apocalypse than the second comming of a Judeo Christian deity.
Languages: English English, French, Italian
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
In lieu of grad school I became a trained French Pastry chef. My friends all recognize how strange yet appropriate that is. Somewhere during that time I became a foodie. My friends all recognize how completely gobsmackingly bizarre that one is.