Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
This Is Just To Say / I have eaten / the plums / that were in / the icebox / and which / you were probably / saving / for breakfast

In his own words

I am slowing down. I like my life, but am changing it. Would you like to be a part of that change? I am going to the milongas (out dancing) less often. I DJ, teach, and organize events for Argentine Tango at night, and in the daytime, I save the world, one person at a time--from the back office at an NPO. I used to go out 6-7 times per week, now 3-4 times instead. Using the extra time to write, to think, to take classes. Recently I took a class called Introduction to Mathematical Thinking. I was very curious about the road not taken (though it was not in a wood). I am moderately well read, and like reading and literature. I enjoy absurd Shakespeare quotes ("What? You egg! Young fry of treachery!") and other, not-so-absurd quotes. Extra points for you if you can spot the three figures alluded to so far. And I will give you a gold star--after going out and buying one--if, like me, you know the difference between an allusion and a reference. Yes, I can be pedantic, particular, peculiar, and more. After all, one of the great loves of my life is Argentine Tango--not exactly something most people go for. I believe that people who embrace tango have an indelible mark of sadness on their souls. I know I do, too--but I am not ruled by it. I hope, instead, it gives me, at best, compassion and wisdom, and at worst, the knowledge of knowing when to shut up and to be present and listen. Living in LA has been good, not just for the weather, but in its non-sports town status. I'm not a sports fan, not even cricket. I'd rather watch "Dr Who" than go to a Lakers game--although I do visit Dodgers stadium every few years when my British friend, who amusingly knows baseball better than I do, is in town. Despite the aversion to sports, I do like to be somewhat active. Besides dancing (really, outside of tango, is there any dancing? ;-), I hike and hope to take up archery shortly--inspired by my lifelong love of characters like Hawkeye and Green Arrow. So, as you may gather if you've read this far (Hello!), I'm also a bit of a media science fiction fan. Dr Who, Star Trek, Stargate, Garth Mahrenghi's Dark Place, Blake's 7, Babylon 5, the Prisoner, comic books, some anime, films, etc: love all that stuff. It's great fun, and it also forms a big part of my cultural dictionary (Barthes? Foucault? Can't remember anymore). Similarly, more than one person has told me I'm an Anglophile; I disagree, though I am a fan of British TV and do visit the country every few years--though that's about keeping in touch with my friend and not a matter of wanting to see BBC idents. Sheesh! When I've traveled, it's usually been to see people important to me: friends and family. Now, though, I think it's time to travel more for fun and for me. I'm daydreaming about a trip to Buenos Aires, the Mecca of Tango, as well as a trip to Japan hopefully to trace at least part of the route traveled by a famous Haiku master (hmmnnn... I wonder who that could be? ;-) I also intend to write more. There are two novels that I must finish, and I even know how one of them ends! I also want to learn another language--I love English and have very good mastery over it, but I'd like to escape or stretch my linguistic relativity. Probably--this will shock you--Spanish (or Japanese or Irish or Russian). Because we love lists, here's one about me, in no order of importance: Eduardo Galeano, Kurt Vonnegut, William Carlos Williams, Tim O'Brien, Chuck Pahlaniuk, Bernard Cornwell, Yamato, micro fiction, learning, classics, Batman, Justice League, DC, Barry Mannilow, Joshua Kadisson, Otros Aires, Narcotango, Canaro, D'Arienzo, Di Sarli, comic books, Nausicaa, How Not to Live Your Life, nonprofit, simple, non-materialistic, seeking enlightenment and understanding. About you: Well, I haven't met you yet! My shopping list for you: You must be you, not someone else.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Most of the milongas (social dance for Argentine Tango) in LA, Temescal Canyon, 3rd Street Promenade in SM, SMPL


William Paterson University of New Jersey, Wayne, NJ

Favorite things

Favorites, with no explanation: Book of Embraces, Mother Night, Gotan Project, Tomcat in Love, Blake, Life of Brian, School Reunion, Fringe, the Simpsons, guacamole, veal parmigiana, chicken curry with rice, watermelon, and of course, blueberries

For fun

Reading, Argentine Tango--teaching, learning, DJing, practicing, or just dancing; less often--hiking, going to the movies, and the occasional special adventure like hanging out with the dolphins at Sea World or hitching a ride on a hot air balloon

Last read

The Stars My Destination, by Alfred Bester



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'2" (188cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Working at a nonprofit in administration and development, I have that sense of "smug self-satisfaction" I get from knowing my efforts are going to help people. I suppose service is important to me and my way of thinking.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
An Irish lad by ancenstry, I've visited the old country a few times. There's nothing quite so amusing and disorienting as waking up, looking to the window, and seeing a cow looking in.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Got a BA from Rowan, an MA from William Paterson, and dropped out of the School of the Art Institute of Chicago after a year; now I'm a college drop out with a Master's. Hmnnn...