Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Potomac, MD, USA | Seeking women 32-50 within 35 miles of Bethesda, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi! I'm a firm believer in living a full and...

In his own words

Hi! I'm a firm believer in living a full and invigorated life with lots of fun, energy, music, and plenty of laughter - crafting fantastic memories with no regrets! Life is too short to sweat the small stuff! Find humor in most everything! I can also be intellectual, serious, decisive, poised, focused, and manage or prevent a crisis calmly skillfully whenever the need arises. My passions include baseball, softball, music, dancing, fitness, adventure, humor, fun, and terrific people. I also enjoy going on a cruise to some exotic tropical beach every so's an absolute BLAST...particularly Royal Caribbean! I've been divorced since 2007 and am looking to meet a genuine, happy, fun, attractive, healthy, intelligent, kind, affectionate woman, who can be silly and playful too, but could also be a best friend partner in facing the various challenges in life that always eventually arise - with thoughtful and mature consideration, a positive attitude, and even with some grace and humor. Various lady friends and dates from the past have described me as being, among other things, "mischievous", "devilish", "upbeat", "high-energy", 'high-endorphined","entertaining", "fun-loving", "a nut", "wired", "a practical-jokester", "a music-trivia-savant", "so bad", and "Just Wrong", while still being..... "someone who always acts like a gentleman towards her and makes her feel respected, cherished, and safe...and safe to be her playful, adventurous, fun, joyful, and uninhibited true self". I'm not sure how much of all that is be the judge. ;-) I do want to emphasize this important point: I want to make sure we can get along well together and have a great connection first before taking things to a higher level. Let's enjoy getting to know each other first through fun and interesting conversation. I'm still very close with my many family members...still best friends and softball teammates with some of my brothers. I'm a firm believer in The Golden Rule and place a high value on being Genuine. Looking for a woman who can understand/appreciate that spending some quality time with children is also very important. My kids do not live with me now. My oldest son, who is very independent now, is attending college full-time while working and is also in the Air Force Reserves. I'm grateful for the enormous time I got to spend with him as he grew up. My two younger kids ( 9 and 10 1/2) live out-of-state with their mom...I fly out to see them for one full day each month and have them with me in Maryland one week per year. So I now have a lot more time than before for a social life and for dating. I DO keep in great shape without making exercise an absolute out regularly at the GYM 3 or 4X per week and still play competitive softball regularly...can still outplay and out-hit many of the 20-something-year-olds on the baseball/softball field...just recently tied my lifetime wide-grip pull-up record again at the gym this year (February of 2014) with 47! (Yup...was somewhat sore the next day! ;-) ). I also find that going out dancing a few times per month to either live music or a DJ is not only enormously fun, but is a fantastic workout as well! Hope that you also share this belief and like to dance on occasion. If you don't ever like to dance, we probably are not a good match. Over 16 years ago, I left a lucrative job in the financial world to instead teach Math, coach Baseball, and guide high school students as a College Counselor at a private school, and have never looked back. I love my job and I couldn't be happier in any other profession (unless, of course The Baltimore Orioles need an extra, late-blooming, 40-something-year-old pitcher/slugging infielder ;-). I have a great life now and would enjoy getting to share it with an amazing, special woman with whom I could connect deeply on all levels.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I grew up on a small farm with ponies, dogs, cats, chickens, rabbits, a rooster, etc..and cornfields, horse farms, and cow pastures nearby. Favorite dogs growing up were German Shepherds, Siberian Huskies, Black Labs, Collies, etc...

Favorite hot spots

Bermuda, Bahamas, St. Thomas, St. Martin, Aruba, Florida, Outer Banks, Ocean City, Baseball Stadiums, Outback Steakhouse; BoneFish Grill; Old Anglers Inn; IHOP; QDoba; Seasons 52.


The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

80's music; 90's music; Some current dance music; Steak; Seafood; White Wine; Guiness Stout Ale; Will Ferrell Movies; Kevin Costner Movies; The Bourne Identity Movies; and many other movie types; Sportscenter;Oriole Park at Camden Yards

For fun

Play softball and baseball; workout, spend time with family and friends; enjoy music; see live bands; enjoy movies; Go out to dinner; Go out dancing; Joke around with kids; Watch live sports -especially baseball; laugh and have fun in everything.

Last read

The Complete Book of Baseball Signs and Plays; Books by C.S. Lewis ; Get In The Game (by Cal Ripken, Jr.).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Math Teacher/College Counselor/Baseball Coach. Attended College at Johns Hopkins Univ. and Towson U.; Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions. Former Air Force Airman First Class. Took Air Force ROTC classes at U. of Maryland College Pk.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Irish and Swiss Ancestry, but born in New York....All American! Lived in Hawaii for 1 1/2 years as a kid, but have lived in various parts of Maryland since almost 5 years old.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Johns Hopkins Univ., Towson Univ., and Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions. B.S. degree in Math, minor in Business;Actuary; Went to Johns Hopkins to play baseball - football injuries required adjustments to that plan-I still play n coach.