Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Barrybearsberrys

65 year old man | Prescott, AZ, USA | Seeking women 45-60 within 200 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello, and thank you for reading my profile....

In his own words

Hello, and thank you for reading my profile. My name is Barry. I am a gentleman of integrity and kindness. I live by the Golden Rule. I currently am a college professor with a passion for the new science of epigenetics (we can and WILL end cancer, all forms of pervasive development disorders, autism, and Alzheimer's). My genealogy represents royalty, but also very simple folks (my mother was a coal miner's daughter). I want to share my life with a woman of kindness, mindfulness, energy, integrity and authenticity. It doesn't matter if you live in a tent or a mansion (and I have done both), please just be intelligent, erudite and aware, especially about who you are. And remember, age is just a marker—it is not a reflection of your vitality, spirit or even your body.Much of my current work is in the study of healthy aging, and if you somehow think I may be too "mature" for you, consider the beauty and bounty of an old live oak or a great Burgundy wine. Then ask yourself, can I even keep up with him? Come mountain bike with me in my mountains and we'll see. My closest friends have used many of the following words to describe me: positive, smart, compassionate, forgiving, funny, curious, eclectic, innovative, honest, energetic, athletic, energetic, professional, accomplished, happy, healthy, thoughtful, well-traveled, articulate, polite, open -- and from the Boy Scout (I am an Eagle Scout) Law “trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, … cheerful” -- courageous, spiritual, visionary, and a gentleman. My "girlfriends" say that I "should put myself out there" (and I always listen to smart women). It’s as enjoyable for me to travel to, and experience, the vibrancy of the world’s great capital cities, as it is to hike alongside a stream in the forest. Please know that I am a very achievement-oriented man (20 years in the corporate world and another 20 years in the academic world). I have many dreams, ambitions and desires, yet I take each day in stride and try and do good with my fellow neighbors at all times. I still plan to climb the highest mountain in the world, sail around the world, and even travel beyond the world into space. I am looking for the woman who is looking for me. I am attracted to "rustic elegance"... simplicity and beauty. You are kind, gentle, pretty (inside and out), caring, talented, and courageous. I want you to be the last one I speak with each night, and the first one I speak with each morning. You are smart, savvy, sexy, always learning; you are curious and questioning, yet perceptive. You are grounded, happy in your own skin, but always wanting to continuously improve. You help others and work hard every day to be the best person you can be. You love family and friends, entertaining, and are able to smile, laugh easily and help others to see the beauty, bounty and abundance that living life to its fullest can provide. You expect yourself and others to be personally responsible and believe in the best and most positive aspects of life. You are always honest and forthcoming with yourself; you have learned to trust your instincts, and will learn to trust mine. You will know that I “have your back”, just like I’ll know you have mine-a team, best friends and partners for life! Finally, and in fairness to those who think I live beyond a geographically desirable limit: I am in the Valley at least once a week-I still own a home there. And if 90 minutes seems like a tad too far, well maybe you should consider a rush hour drive from Fountain Hills to Glendale to see a Coyotes or Cardinals game--it is much further and probably more stressful. My life is stress-free​, very busy but tranquil; why not let me show you how blessed and abundant your life can be?

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs, Other

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

Ellie is a Bernese Mountain Dog; five years old. She loves all people and loves to go to senior centers and children's hospitals where she lights up everyone's face. She makes me smile every day. I have 3 hens and one rooster named Rudy. Love cats.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Oregon Coast; the mountains, Santa Fe, Taos, West Virginia, the coast of Maine and the desert, and any Farmer's Market. Ireland, Italy, Switzerland, Baja, Western Canada. Not into the bar thing, but love live music and dancing.

College

Ohio University, Athens, OH

Favorite things

Any music from the late 60's or early 70's; Christmas hymns, blue-grass. Cooking, red wine, spicy food. Reading, writing, global travel, languages, antiques, numismatics, children, adventure travel, rafting, organic gardening and sustainable living.

For fun

Travel, the mountains, the ocean (on it or below it), hiking and mountain biking in the desert. Sailing, flying, skydiving, scuba diving, ballooning and anything adventurous! Going to the Farmer's Market, a symphony, a play or the theatre.

Last read

"George Washington" by Ron Chernow; David Mamet's "The Secret Knowledge", Bruce Lipton's "The Biology of Belief"; "The Epigenetics Revolution" by Nessa Carey; "Enochian Physics" by Gerald Schueler; "Steve Jobs" by Walter Isaacson. Inveterate reader.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I currently am an entrepreneur, writer and professor. I am the founder of a web-based healing/wellness organization and in the process of developing the business strategy/web site for the field of epigenetics and heal all forms of chronic disease.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Irish, Swiss, English, German, Shawnee--have completed extensive research into my genealogy dating back to the 8th century. Like to do this for fun and my love of history and general knowledge.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Very spiritual-completed a post-doctorate at Harvard Divinity; am a proud Eagle Scout and formerly a deacon in my church. A strong Christian man, but have not joined a new church until I have met my new partner. One's faith is to be shared.
Languages: English Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Completed my Bachelors and Masters, summa cum laude, in four years; have completed post-doctoral work at Columbia, USC, Michigan, MIT and Harvard. Have published five books; book chapters, and edited two books. Have also published several articles.