Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 33-42 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Quasi-nerd with a romantic streak seeks similar...

In his own words

So my friends tell me I have to point out that I'm stable, loyal, a good listener, mostly punctual, reliable, thoughtful, and good at math...and now that I sound exactly like your accountant, I'd like to point out that I'm also adventurous in the kitchen, an accomplished vampire hunter, a seasoned traveler, and appreciate the little things in life. Okay, so I might have exaggerated a little. I'm not so good at math. While not a simple guy, I simplify life where I can. I love my job but haven't forgotten the value of having a life, a well-worn passport, good food, 20 year old bourbon, and quality time with friends and family. As much as I really like that bitchin' slide deck I made at work the other day, 20 years from now I won't be talking as much about that as I will the time me and some friends went to South America, doused ourselves in steak sauce, and swam w/piranhas in the Amazon River while wearing rainbow clown wigs. I am looking for real chemistry, and am interested in seeing where things can go from there. Do you enjoy occasional unpredictability, cooking, travel, and witty sarcastic banter about everything from politics to that chucklehead that cut you off on La Brea? Then we would probably be off to a good start. I started getting into mud runs and 5Ks this past spring and used those to ramp up to Tough Mudder this past fall, and while I had a blast doing it and it will be the first of several Mudders I plan on doing, I also have not lost my ability to occasionally sleep in ridiculously late on the weekends, or eat bacon, so I guess I would say I'm a real renaissance man. :-D I can laugh in almost all situations and can sometimes be a wiseass. My family (Mom, Dad, Brother) is a textbook collection of random quirks and oddities, but I love them dearly and talk to them regularly even though we're scattered across multiple time zones. I am originally from the East Coast, raised in the South, and now have spent a bunch of time getting rained on in the Pacific Northwest, so I'm a bit of a geographical mutt. I love to cook (both for and with people), and I get to regularly try making some oddball stuff doing Chopped challenges with one of my best friends. So if you can come up with 4 weirder ingredients to put together than lime Jello powder, buffalo, garam masala, and cheddar popcorn...I'd love to hear it. :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I had a dog named Kurgan but my parents bogarted him from me as a puppy and he became their 3rd son. Currently, I have a tuxedo cat named Brody. He rules. I have never been a cat person at all, but he changed that.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere that requires a passport. New Zealand, Indonesia, Iceland, Japan...whatever, I'm up for it! Random road trips are good for the soul, and 3-4 day jaunts in Vegas are always fun (longer than that and I start to feel dirty).


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Besides brown paper packages tied up with string? Adventures, TiVo, Ocean's Eleven, The Princess Bride, Puffy Cheez Doodles, Jalapeno Tim's Chips, cooking a good meal, zip-lining, and my motorcycle.

For fun

I'm a big music nut (esp. 80's music and hard rock/heavy metal), I hang w/friends a lot (they are part of my family), I do some scuba diving and photography, I cook, I dig travelling big time, and I love riding my motorcycle.

Last read

The last great book I read was Stuff White People Like. Yeah I know...real deep. But it was spot on and funny as hell.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Other profession
I do nerd stuff. I am currently doing developer evangelism which sounds all fancy but it just means I talk to people about the software my team is building and find out if it can solve a problem they have.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a mix of Scot/English/Jew from my dad's side, and Czech/German from my mom's side. Yah, I know. Can't get much more white bread than that.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I gotta say I'm not that mondo jovial on organized religion. I'm all for people having whatever beliefs they want to have, and I think spirituality is a good thing. But the whole organized religion thing....not a huge fan.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I'm a Bulldawg from the Univ of Georgia. I have an Advertising degree, which is to say that I can frame it and stick it on my dashboard and park in handicap spots. Actually, even that's an exaggeration. But it looks nice on the wall.