Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Pacoima, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-31 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
A word once said is never dead: I keep the promises I make, not just for my honor, but for the respect of others that we should all share.

In his own words

A real friend is more than an acquaintance: they make your life better. I try to be a friend to all I meet, while seeking the one who will prove to be the best of friends who will make my life better forever more. Although she need only to be able to look at me and smile (showing that I can make her happy), I hope she is one that also makes everyone else around her happy. As for me, I would describe myself as someone who is loyal (sometimes to the point of being stubborn), thoughtful at times, quiet, occasionally intellectual, polite, and kind. I dedicate alot of myself in my work, but have come to realize that there are more important things that my life would be better spent on. I would say that I'm still quite a bit chivalrous. I like holding doors open, being courteous (even to complete strangers), and hold my honor as something very dear to me. One of Emily Dickinson's poems is this: "A word is dead once it is said, some say. I say it has only begun." I use this as one of my principles and re-phrase it as this: "A word once said is never dead." Thus, I am careful with what I say: if I say something seriously or I make a promise, I will not retract it. Also, I'm not sure if this would be considered being chivalrous, but you will usually never find me without a handkerchief in my pocket. Although I rarely use it, I like to keep it around in case someone around me may have use for one. I like to bake and I like to try to cook, and my goal is to eventually have a kitchen that is well-equipped to the point that a professional chef would be envious. Cooking would solely be a hobby, but I think it would be nice to be able to prepare a meal for others (especially for a possible future family). I like watering the lawn and plants, but haven't really gotten on my knees to plant something. I think I may have a green thumb and would like to do some gardening in the future. Well, perhaps only if the water bill doesn't end up being sky-high.. I have yet to meet anyone (at least in a work environment) that has seen my writing style and failed to praise me for it. Many of them say I should be a writer, but I think this is merely a result of having an organized brain. I guess I never gave writing a thought before because none of my english teachers (save one) has made any remarks. I have a Computer Science degree from the University of Southern California, so I consider myself more of a scientist/engineer. But, I don't work in my field due to a series of circumstances (first the industry's hiring freeze, followed by my being stubborn and not trying again later because I don't want to appear as if I am abandoning my post). But, I think the main reason is that I have always wanted to be a doctor, so I am seriously considering going back to school for it. I am pretty much a "goodie goodie." I have never done drugs, I don't smoke (unless you consider second-hand smoking in a public place), and will only drink in a social environment if everyone else is drinking. I respect my body, and try to mitigate any damage to it. Being out of shape is probably the only bad thing that my body has seen, but I miss running and going to the gym and I am eager to return to those activities (I just need a partner to come with me and keep me motivated). I only stopped doing it because I transferred to a night-shift position (closer to home, free parking, and pay bonuses), and running late at night doesn't sound too safe to me. I did run for a while before work, but it gets pretty hot around noon. Anyway, I can't think of anything else to say. I guess I will just end this with words of what my bosses have described me over the years: clever, a joker, dependable/reliable, smart, organized, capable, etc.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.





More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am filipino, but I was born in Los Angeles. My parents wanted me to sound american, so they refused to teach me the language. Hence, I only know english (though I can read/write a lot of college-level spanish).
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I am Catholic, and although I would like to be able to go with my significant other to Mass every Sunday, I am okay if she isn't. Just like we all have different faces (angry face, happy face), I believe God is like that too: all religions, same God.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I attended a medical magnet program in high school with the intention of becoming a doctor. I was distracted in college and took a detour. However, as previously mentioned, I don't think my education is complete yet. ;)