Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 27-43 in Maryland, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Can't believe I am willing to try this again.

In his own words

I can't believe I am trying this again. Never had much luck with site, but will see what happens. This is not the first time I have been on Match and it always seems the same. You see the same people on here month after month, and they never seem interested in meeting. It seems like people are on here to just stoke their egos and see how many winks and emails they can get. While I understand the need to get to know a person a little before meeting, this is not supposed to be a pen pal site. I am here to actually meet someone in the real world. I am 40 years old. I just got back from living in Saudi Arabia for 5 years and traveling the world. I have a degree in Poli Sci and a second in Fire Science and think I am pretty well read. I like to hike, camp, mountain bike and kayak. I also fly planes and SCUBA dive. I know how to rock climb and I love driving my car. I believe life is to be lived, not just gotten through. I am not a GQ model, and probably never will be. Almost everyone I know tells me I am funny intelligent, and well mannered. According to almost every profile I have read, I am the guy you are looking for. However, I am not conceited, self centered, or a pretty boy. I know how to treat a lady. Anytime you meet a women for a date you should, drive, pay, and bring flowers. You should walk on the outside of a sidewalk, and open every door as well as pull out her seat. You should stand when she enters the room, and have no problem helping her into her coat or jacket. As for the woman I am looking for. She should love all the above things, and not think that by me doing them, she is not her own independent woman. She should be her own person, and be happy about that. She should love taking a night out with the girls as much as I love a night with the guys. Now I am not looking for a girl who can go from t-shirts to a black dress in a half an hour. Pick one. If we are going out in t-shirts and jeans, then that is great, but if it comes to dressing up, then take the time to do it right. I guess all I am saying is, that I am sick of every profile sounding the same, and listening to everyone describe the guy they are looking for, and then being surprised when they are not the GQ pretty boy. Decide what you want. Hope to hear from some of you soon.I am looking for a woman who is intelligent, articulate, funny, and independent. I want a woman who is going to be herself around me and my friends. She has to be honest and loyal. I am not in to all the b/s games that go on between men and women. I think two people should be together because they make each other happy. In closing I have to say while there is more to a relationship and partner then looks, there has to be some physical attraction. I am not looking for a particular look, but I do know who I am attracted to when I see them. Just coming back from living overseas and traveling the world, I realize, I do not have any single friends, and I do not have much in common with any of the girls I used to know. I would not change it for the world. I love all the traveling I was able to do and all the great people I met and now have lifelong friendships with. I wish I had some of them here now. I love Baltimore and always come back here, but just wish I would meet someone who knows all the world has to offer and wants to go see the rest of what is out there. Now there is nothing wrong with wanting to stay here. I am back and own a business here, but I know I still want to travel and explore what the world has to offer.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lately I have not been spending much time at the hot spots. Prefer a quite dive to a bar too crowded to hear someone while having a drink.

Favorite things

I love to take my mountain bike riding, or throwing the kayak in the water and going for a paddle. I love any U2 song, and read any book by Tom Clancy. I will tell you up front, I am a total political junkie. Bought a motorcycle and love riding it.

For fun

I live life to the fullest, I am a certified SCUBA Instructor, a licensed pilot, know how to rock climb and parachute, but am just as happy riding my motorcycle out as I am vegging out watching tv.

Last read

I just finished a biography of John Paul Jones. Love history and biographies.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Have experienced and tried a few different religions and do not think any one has a lock on it.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral