Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-110 within 20 miles of Balboa Island, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way

In his own words

MY PLAN IS TO RUIN YOUR LIPSTICK, NOT YOUR MASCARA!!! I used to travel a lot for work. (Still have frequent flyer miles for us to use) and the coolest thing I've seen on the road was witnessing the life that I want to have and to share. I flew into John Wayne airport and as I was waiting at the curb for my ride, the man next to me started waiving and smiling as his wife drove up. She was waiving and smiling like crazy as well. It was apparent to everyone around that these people were madly in love and were overjoyed to see each other. They were both in their seventies. That’s what I want. I want to live a life that is so grand, so loving, so devoted that when I am in my seventies I will still giddy when the love of my life comes into view. OK, here it is - I'm interested in finding a woman who wants to find her best friend. A woman to share a lot of time together doing things together after work and on weekends. A woman who genuinely wants to find someone to have a long lasting relationship with. I don't want to be her "filler" but rather the one she fills all of her time with. I want someone to call each evening to say "how was your day", to share a few quiet moments with, and to have her voice be the last I hear before drifting off into dream land. Jobs freely accepted: Bug squishing, door opening, top shelf fetching, big spoon, flower buying, high heel stabilizing, no reason ‘thinking of you’ card buying, texting/e-mailing/post-it noting, cuddler, taste tester, food orderer, heavy stuff carrier, winter bed warmer, beach chair carrying, bump in the night investigating, wait patiently while you try stuff on, hand holding… Stuff I won’t do: Get drunk and embarrass you, go MIA, not come home, date others, jump out of a plane, scuba dive, hang at the river/Vegas/etc, flirt with your friends/mom/sister/cousin, borrow your money… I am funny and smart. (If I do say so myself…) I take each day as it comes and I try to live in the moment as much as possible. I believe grateful people are happy people. I am looking for a nice, smart, pretty, relatively drama free girl next door who likes to get out and have fun once in while. Her party days, if there were any, are behind her. She likes quiet nights at home, morning walks, bike rides, and dinners both in and out. First and foremost, I am a gentleman at heart. I am definitely a romantic as well. I know that opening a door for a woman, pulling out her chair when we are seated, standing when she leaves the table, and walking on the street side of the sidewalk are the things that a good man does! I am a businessman by trade and a musician at heart. I have long-time friends as well as nieces, nephews, and god-children. Life is very good. Interesting fun facts: * I have flown the Goodyear Blimp. * I played music for a president. * I helped with disaster relief in Mississippi after Hurricane Katrina. * I have a bachelor's and a master’s degree. * I tend to end up in positions of leadership. * I play music every Christmas at Hoag's Cancer Center and at the local Soup Kitchen. * I drove an ice cream truck on the Jersey Shore one summer, many years ago... * I have six nieces and nephews and 2 god-children. * I like being in a relationship! I am at my best when I am with a smart, funny, and grounded woman; a woman who is stable in life, grateful for each day, and who enjoys being in a relationship on all levels. Do you count your blessings each day? Are you grateful for everything (good and bad) that comes your way? Do you have the attitude that courage is not the absence of fear but the willingness to face your fears head on? I am not perfect, but I think I am pretty darn good. What about you? Should we meet? If you are smart, funny and cute, see the glass as half full, want to be in a heart stopping relationship, and truly want to Live ~ Love ~ and Laugh, then we should definitely meet. Great luck to you in your search!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

For some reason, most every animal I meet likes me!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Not a huge traveler, but in the last 24-mo's I've been to San Diego, San Francisco, Portland, Seattle, Chicago, Boston, Phoenix, Denver and Washington DC for work, Houston, Austin and Arizona for fun. At home, I like anything I can walk or ride to!


Vanguard University of Southern California, Costa Mesa, CA

Favorite things

15,000 songs in iTunes! Classic rock, Jazz, Classical, Country, Folk, Bluegrass, etc. Sinatra, James Taylor, The Stones, The Who, John Hiatt, etc. etc. etc.

For fun

I work a lot and have a very active career. I love my Balboa Island downtime whenever possible. Walking around the Island. Taking the Ferry to the Peninsula and biking up the boardwalk. Music. Movies. Angel games. Kayaking and Stand Up Paddling.

Last read

National Review; A dozen various newspapers and blogs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Vice President of Sales. Good gig. Time consuming at times.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish, Italian, German mutt - I am American through and through!
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I pray each day and simply ask for God's will and the power to carry it out. I know there is a lesson in everything and for that I am grateful; happy too!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor's and master's business degrees from from Vanguard University in Costa Mesa. (At age 40! - Late Bloomer!) Also have earned certificates from UCI, CSULB, Pepperdine and Cornell.