Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Trying to prove that nice guys don't finish last

In his own words

I am a thoughtful, premium, sensitive, smart guy who enjoys a good laugh at my own expense or a random adventure. I have been living in the area for a while, so I know a lot of cool places to visit. My friends and family are very important to me and I treasure my time with them. I am a sucker for great food and drink. Some would even say I am an epicurean. I love to cook. My ideal date would be to pick a fun recipe together and get lost in a Chinese grocer looking for obscure ingredients in route to a fabulous home cooked meal. I am also an interesting mix of city and country. I grew up on a mountain in Colorado, so I have serious outdoor skills, but I also love the culture and vibe of the city. Whether it be an amazing jazz concert at the Kennedy Center or an interesting exhibit at the Phillips collection, I try to make the most of my city life. Surprise, surprise, I am also into travel and ethnic experiences. So if you have visited any great spots, I would love to hear about them. I really loved New Zealand and would go back in a heartbeat. Korea and Japan are next on my list. I am a bit of a smarty pants and connoisseur of highbrow things, but not in a correct your grammar kind of way, more in a solving puzzles and lets find new and interesting places to visit/eat/hear music. Others have described me as brilliant, but I am not quite sure I see that in myself. Actually, I can't spell worth a damn. However, I do know what math problem Good Will Hunting is trying to solve when the MIT math department issues its grand challenge. My handle is a riddle, bonus points if you can use it to determine my Alumna Mater. My job gives me an opportunity to flex my brian and creativity muscles, which I really enjoy. Minimal travel is also a perk, so I can focus my off time on my own adventures. I am looking for someone with a good heart, strong mind and healthy body. I was with my first wife for 5 years and she taught me how to be a good partner and enjoy both the ups and downs of life. I know what it is like to be in a deeply connected relationship where someone else is your everything. Where you give freely of yourself and even finish each others thoughts. I am looking for this again. I enjoy living a fairly active lifestyle; so a willingness to get off the couch and do something spontaneous is a big plus in my book. I am generally attracted to confident, well educated, strong women with a gentle side. Write me if you are into fun and fine food. Random fun facts about me: - I have been to a country during a coup - I failed kindergarten, but was valedictorian of my high school - I am an Eagle Scout

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dupont, Church Key, Torpedo Factory, Four Sisters, Dairy Godmother, National Arboretum, 930 Club, Kennedy Center, and Grounded Coffee.

Favorite things

Murakami books, NPR, Bob Dylan, Gogol Bordello, Project Runway, Leopold Brother's Gin, Water, Shrimp wonton soup, Top Gear, Duck Dynasty and Corsendonk.

For fun

I love playing ultimate frisbee, going for runs and doing anything cultured. I also love European board games like Carcassonne or Le Harve.

Last read

Everything is Illuminated, Kafka on the Shore and the Sunday Washington Post



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral