Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Clovis, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-44 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I finally won!! Now I have two months to find someone to do Half Dome with me...

In his own words

I've always been kind, generous and active. I love doing things - hiking, events, skiing, travel - and would like to find someone with the same interests. I believe in treating people well - whether it's friends and family or the server at dinner. I also like to give back - I currently clean a section of Highway 168 regularly, and have volunteered with a lot of organizations in the past. I have two children whom I adore, a 12-yr old girl and a 8-yr old boy and I enjoy coaching their various sports teams and being outdoors - hiking, amusements parks, beach, mountains, skiing, snowmobiling, traveling. I am a big sports fan, and do enjoy catching a game live as well as following my Badgers, Packers and Brewers on TV. I love to travel, and looking for someone that likes active vacations - scuba diving, windsurfing, rock climbing and anything else. That being said, I'm not all adventure - I do enjoy dinner and a movie, a Broadway show, playing pool or cooking and entertaining at home. The sports I enjoy playing are tennis, golf, basketball and just about anything. I have a great, flexible career, getting to help people with their money. I enjoy it immensely, and love the ability to make my own decisions about when I work, whom I work with, etc. I would characterize myself as somewhat reserved, but with a good sense of humor (sometimes a little dry/sarcastic) I am very athletic and active - just not "toned" yet. I was a bit of a math prodigy growing up- I relate somewhat to Good Will Hunting & Big Bang Theory - but wasn't passionate about it, so I didn't follow that career path. I am mostly conservative - though not 100% (I am a recycling nazi for example, and while not a tree-hugger, I don't get the non-recycling, let's just trash the environment), and don't agree with the current state of politics with no compromise for the benefit of the country. I do enjoy someone capable of an intellectual conversation, and can be a bit of a spelling and grammar snob. Spiritually, I've been a 45 week Church goer the last 10 years, but am not at the moment. I grew up as an Atheist, and at this point have no doubt there is a Creator (I find the world just too amazing and complex for unguided evolution), but have a hard time with a mostly silent God, and some of the priorities of the church as a whole. I just don't know right now - I believe in the Golden Rule and enjoyed my church family, so I'm not "anti-church"....anyway we can discuss this more if interested. I would say I have Christian morals in general, I'm not the kind of guy to be looking for a "hook-up," the idea of sleeping with someone I'm not in a committed relationship with is honestly repulsive to me. Anyway, if you're interested and active - I would love to talk with you more. If I happen to email you, and you have no interest, it sure would be appreciated if you'd just tell me. If I don't hear back, I'll just assume you're not interested. If you're looking for someone to "pursue" you when I haven't even met you yet - it seems you'll be waiting on the most desperate people?

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Have a small bichon frise mix (since kids were little, get lots of looks with such small dog, lol), 2 hamsters. Don't mind cats either, had in the past.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Pismo, Kings Canyon, Disneyland, SF, China Peak, Paso Robles


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Like lots of music - 80's/90's rock, some current,, Country, jazz, more. Sporting events, theatre, outdoors, very diverse interests. Not into pop culture - favorite shows are Criminal Minds, Big Bang, Animal Planet.

For fun

Enjoy outdoors - hiking, camping, skiing, many sports, quiet times - movies, dining, travel. Wine-tasting, golf, comedy.

Last read

Fresno Bee, Business reading, John Grisham - Calico Joe, The LItigators; Franz Wisner - Honeymoon with My Brother



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Big Mutt - German, Russian, Irish, English, French, ???
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a BS from the University of Wisconsin in Econ/Math. I started Grad school at Indiana through distance program, but decided it was more work than it was worth. I do tons of CE for my job - way above what's required because I like to learn.