Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Monterey, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-65 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
New guy in town looking for a friend to hang out with.

In his own words

New arrival to Monterey looking for someone to hang-out with, someone who is also looking for someone to do stuff with. I am a fun, easy-going guy, looking for the same in a woman. Honestly, I would like to find someone who is interested in developing a friendship first, who likes walking, hiking, beach activities, and is very active. I lived throughout the West, then moved to Scotland and Southern France, and am now living and working on the Monterey Peninsula of Central California. I like eating out, and prefer a Mediterranean diet. Want to show me around once I'm settled? I like to swim, snorkel, hike on the lake, bicycle, and play board games. Life should be fun. Let's play a game of Scrabble and not take life so seriously! I'm sensitive, intelligent, and adventurous. I love the outdoors, and I love to surf, snorkel, hike, and backpack. I was born into the wrong culture. I should be an Italian fisherman, living in a small seaside village. My life would consist of honest work, friends, and a close family. I teach biological science. I also love to build furniture and renovate old houses. If you live to hike and enjoy the beauty of nature, contact me. I am always busy building something. My philosophy is "embrace life!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Birds, Cats, Dogs, Reptiles

I like Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to travel to country places and swim in lakes and go on long hikes. Yosemite, Northern Wisconsin and Northern Minnesota are my favorite places to backpack and canoe.

Favorite things

I love backpacking and standing on a high peak. I like to simply hang out with a close friend and read and talk.

For fun

I enjoy walking with friends along the ocean, hiking in the mountains, and sitting in a coffee house debating the latest film, or discussing books of philosophy, poetry, and comparative religion.

Last read

I recently reread The Wind in the Willows, and even tried to read it in Spanish. Beautiful language. For recreation, I like to read poetry books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I teach science but am also a visual artist and musician. My regular work is teaching Biology, and contract web development work. For fun I help renovate houses. I just returned from Europe, where I helped renovate a 160 year old home.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My beliefs are most closely aligned with Buddhism, Transcendentalism, or Nature Religion.
Languages: Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral