Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Louisville, CO, USA | Seeking women 23-37 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
My second language is English, my first is...

In his own words

My second language is English, my first is love. Intrigued? More cheese you say? Let’s hold hands and make pancakes, knead the dough and knock beets. Let’s cook a roast. I keep all my best lines on a Rolodex next to my phonograph. I drink coffee and dream; perhaps we could share the experience like mountaineers fighting Sasquatches on the Himalayas. Read on if you dare. I was told recently that even though I like things like Star Wars and buy action figures, that I was not a nerd, that I was…wait for it…cool. Once even, if you can believe it, I was called dashing. Sure, I know a thing or two about computers, video games, and the like, but my interests and hobbies shouldn’t reinforce the geek stereotype. It’s difficult to boil myself down to a sound bite, so here I am just writing crazy creative whatever because I don’t know what to write anymore. These days I’m a self-published author. I’ve written two novels. I’m a bit of a recluse, and not much of a social butterfly. I tend to keep to myself, though I do enjoy going out, but my destination is never a bar or club. I prefer quiet places and off-hours, where I can think, or, if I am with someone, have a meaningful conversation. And no, texting is not meaningful conversation. I don’t drink, smoke anything, use the words “Bro,” “Nice,” or “Fail,” or subscribe to a single political dogma. I exercise, take care of myself, and eat right, but I’m not athletic. I'm very independent and I just do my own thing. I’m an eccentric, feisty, creative type. I grew up around Washington DC, and have lived in NYC, LA, and SF. I don’t like moving, but I think living in different places yields perspective on life, people, places, all that stuff. I’m looking for a girlfriend, you know, to date. People still do that, right? Just date. Share experiences. There’s a new movie coming out, let’s go. Oh look, Starbucks has some new horrible flavor, let’s go try it. Ikea, maybe. I don't expect anyone to share 100% of my interests or lifestyle; I mostly hope to meet in the middle.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Just about any coffee shop. They know me by name at the local comic book store and as "that guy" at Whole Foods. I also like this vegan place called Native Foods, it's pretty tasty.


Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

I watch Top Gear, Mythbusters, South Park, Futurama, and PBS shows. I also enjoy listening to college lectures, Neil Degrasse Tyson, NPR and the BBC. I like pancakes, sushi, chocolate, green tea, and coffee. I'm into sci-fi, fantasy, and some anime.

For fun

I enjoy covertly listening to conversations around me where ever I go. I like going to 24hr Wal-marts when nobody is there and checking out the latest overly processed food creations. Read, draw, daydream, question humanity.

Last read

I read the news until I'm disgusted and then turn my attention back to assorted Marvel Comics. I have a pile of half-finished books, mostly non-fiction. Magazines: The Economist, Skeptic, Consumer Reports.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm as French as crepes at the mall.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I lean agnostic.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral