Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 15 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Moving forward

In his own words

Me: I tend to lead a simple, low-key life. I do like to go out, see new things, meet new people, but I do not seek constant bright-light-big-city stimulus and enjoy mellow, low-affect activities. I like the outdoors (woods, trails, mountains, lakes, rivers etc). Into cycling (used to amateur race, now just for fun), running (have done a few marathons, 2:45 PR long ago), swimming. Play a little squash (mainly with my sons, who are becoming little squash rats). A perennial intermediate skier, I love skiing when I can. Have tried white-water kayaking -- fun. Have also tried surfing and am determined to learn eventually. Enjoy good food and wine and love cooking -- and sharing (I make pretty good creme brulee). Just made cassoulet for the first time, including the confit du canard from scratch -- quite a production, but worth the effort (especially in this past wintery winter). I also like libraries/bookstores and am happy to lay around reading every now and then. Music (from classical to jazz to outlaw country to punk to eighties to more recent "alternative"/WFUV-fare). Live music. Youngest of six kids; I enjoy a small circle of close friends. I also spend a lot of time with my two young sons -- reading, playing soccer and squash, swimming, skiing, fishing, listening to music. They are great and we are very close. Love dogs, don't know so much about cats. Moderately well-traveled (highlights over the years are Colombia (just visited for a couple days), Costa Rica (two months), Ecuador (six weeks), Spain (seven months), Scotland (one year) and Italy (about a month cumulatively)) but have not done much in recent years -- I really want to start traveling more again (list includes more Italy (specifically cycling in the Dolomites), more Spain, France, Austria/Germany, Turkey, Argentina, Chile, Peru and more of the American West). I also enjoy road-trips, even just day-trips to the Hudson Valley or other places nearby. You: Informed, well-read and well-travelled, but easy-going and down-to-earth. Neither too cerebral nor anti-intellectual. Eclectic. A little quirky/opinionated, but not too extreme on political or religious viewpoints. Athletic/sportive and comfortable with the outdoors (cyclists and runners welcome). I prefer fit, trim, firm and perky to curvy, big and bountiful. I like clean, simple pretty. A little bohemian/crunchy, "european" or "preppy" probably works better than a little bit frilly/fancy. Stories to tell, maybe even a bit of patina. As far as type of relationship, I do not have a specific agenda. I have marriage experience, which I suppose cuts both ways. A long term relationship would be great, but only with the right person -- I can "date" experimentally or spend time on my own indefinitely. Or I can focus on building the right relationship with the right lady. I am happy to take things one day at a time, make a new friend, do something casually or meet "The One.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I have had many dogs over the years -- mostly strays or rescue cases -- and once had a pet chicken, but, aside from my landlord's two beagle puppies, I am currently dogless.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Not sure if I have favorites or if they are "hot spots," but I find myself returning to Artisanal and Gramercy Tavern regularly. Enjoy being on the open road on my bicycle.

Favorite things

A wide variety of music. Wide variety of books and periodicals. Riding my bicycle. Cooking new recipes. Trying new sports, new restaurants. The open road. Sitting outside on a balmy afternoon with a book and a glass of wine.

For fun

Cycling. Running. Movies. Live Music. Dining. The occasional museum. Go for drives. Occasional gardening. Squash.

Last read

"Drive" by Daniel Pink



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
For many years I worked as a lawyer/financial advisor with troubled companies and/or the people/institutions to whom they owe money. Currently advising a law firm on its international expansion plans.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Typical Scotch-Irish-German-French-Anglo-Mexican Texas mix. I own a kilt made of the family tartan, but know more about my Mexican ancestors.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Unorthodox -- raised very Catholic, but am not particularly devout. I am a "believer" -- atheists and agnostics are on notice -- but I am not into cramming religion down anyone's throat.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
JD and LLM