Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


74 year old man | Wayland, MA, USA | Seeking women 60-72

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I am your basic good guy, well educated,...

In his own words

I am your basic good guy, well educated, successful, humble and confident (yes, at the same time). Humor, joshing and silly at times but can be serious as well. A renovator of many homes and a fixer upper utilizing my architectural and construction skills and, ladies, an array of tools. I am far from perfect yet strive to do the best I can. I'm also passionate compassionate, loyal and endearing. I know how to treat a special woman. Devotion to everything I do and faithful to everybody I love is my mantra. I am sometimes like a curious child, playful and funny. Surprising people is my second nature so don't be shocked if you awake with the smell of breakfast, a cup of freshly brewed french press coffee by your bedside table. I want to look into your eyes and just instinctively know we're right for each other. I believe that a solid, core level of trust and transparency is the very foundation of our lives- enduring the test of time. I've been through a lot of peaks and valleys (as you'll read below) but have come out of it all as a much stronger person knowing, full well, who I really am. I have gone around the globe and visited many Asian and European countries, all which has made me realize how lucky I am. I expect to find a woman with some of the qualities mentioned above. You are not perfect but are willing to admit and accept your character flaws. Laugh with me; cry with me. Hold hands, hug, cuddle and make love with me. We will share our similarities with delight and learn and grow with each other. Substance not material possessions will draw my attention. I was married twice. I left my first wife in 1995, remarried in 2000 to a very bright and attractive woman. Unfortunately she had a brain aneurysm at 57 in 2007 and now resides in an assisted living facility. We had to divorce because filing a joint tax return would disallow her to remain in her facility with state assistance. I see her periodically and take her for a meal. Truth be told, I am a recovering alcoholic, sober for a very long time. While I don't wear AA on my sleeve the organization saved my life. I lecture at hospitals, chair AA meetings and sponsor young adults who are struggling with this disease. I can smell, taste alcohol on your lips and be around drinkers so you needn't be concerned in the slightest bit. My two adult children live and work in Manhattan. I see them fairly frequently when I can get both together - out of the sky and hotels. My daughter had her first child mid September. Naturally she's the best looking baby in the universe - short of yours, of course. Lastly, I'm an avid sailor and occasionally race. Traveled the globe for pleasure and business. Last trips to Tuscany, Provence and southern Spain.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I've had dogs the majority of my life but not now because I'm not home during the day. If you have a dog please don't become envious when you see him/her immediately gravitate towards me. I have a way with animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Colonial and Wilbur threatres, Regatta Bar @ Charles Hotel, Berkeley School of Music jazz/blues performances, All museums, BB's in New England, Day and weekend trips anywhere, All kinds of ethnic restaurants, Antique and junk establishments.


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Virtually everything except for blockbuster films, junk t.v., raw celery and certain select olives.

For fun

Anything that is exploratory, educational and even on the edge. I'll bet you'll have difficulty suggesting an activity or event I wouldn't like.

Last read

The Bully Pulpit, Walter Cronkite autobiography, One Heart Beat Away, Stieg Larsson's trilogy, The Rural Life, Notes on a Small Island, Too Good to be True (Madoff), Your Brain Your Mind, Steven King novels, New Yorker & NYT



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I work with my brother in an 8 year old start-up involving booking of passengers on 65 tall ships (not floating casinos) located around the globe. My job is to maintain his web site which requires approximately 4 hours a day. I can work anywhere.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am half English half Scot. My taste for good cooking surpasses the English (not difficult) and my budget is not quite as tight as a Scot's
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I do believe there is a power greater than ourselves (proven to me) but the label (God) remains a mystery.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied architecture & landscape architecture at RISD as an undergraduate, city planning in grad. school at the University of Virginia. I was engaged in a work/study program for new town planning in London for 3 years. I appreciate the arts.