Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Campbell, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
So let's see... I've lived in the Bay Area for...

In his own words

So let's see... I've lived in the Bay Area for a while now. Before moving here I bounced between SoCal and the Midwest (St Louis and Chicago) a few times. Sometimes I miss the Midwest, but then I look up the weather for November-April. I try to be a renaissance man, but you also don't get to be 35 years old without being able to care for yourself (it's true. there's a test and if you fail, "they" revoke your membership card). So,I can do the things a guy should be able to do... clean my apartment, move a couch, sharpen a knife, cook anything with fire, shine my shoes, assemble furniture, run a 5 minute mile in a tux without breaking a sweat. Uphill. ( it's really 6 minutes, downhill, with a tailwind, but don't tell anyone). I could, if pressed, rebuild a lawn mower engine or build a nice table lamp from scratch. I love to play... whether it's a midnight run under a full moon, skiing, or loading up the bike in the morning and heading for the hills. Since I can't be outside *all* the time, I also read and binge watch shows on Netflix (currently working through "The League" which is hysterical). And of course I like lounging in the sun and bbq'ing with a bucket of beers or tasty adult beverage. But then, who doesn't? I like wit and sarcasm and really bad puns. I hope that one day I will have my Irish grandfather's storytelling skills... and somebody to share them with. I'm old school - I am almost as comfortable in a suit and tie as in shorts and flip flops. Almost. I like Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, and jazz. I wouldn't mind living in a world with the glamour of Mad Men. I own (and have worn in public) a fedora. I am new school. I like covers and remixes of all those things and definitely like that we have progressed socially since the 50's. I play video games with my friends. They're scattered across the country, so the games serve as a way for us to get together, have some beers and chat without actually buying a plane ticket. I am an unapologetic Angels fan. I realize my dating life could be better if I just lied and said I was a Giants fan, but a man has to have principles. Also, a little rivalry never hurt a relationship. (Just so we're clear, I am NOT a Dodgers fan). I'm looking forward to Quakes games in the new stadium next year. Currently planning a trip to Vancouver this summer to visit my sister and take in a few Women's World Cup games. Since you're still reading after learning that I like the Angels, then you should also know that I don't like Avocados. You can have them all. The first one will be free but after that... ;-) I like going to new places. My last trips were to Norway and Amsterdam. Both were amazing, but I think Norway was the more memorable - 22 hours of daylight and pickled herring turned out to be ok. I don't worry about getting lost because that is sometimes the point (plus I have a very good sense of direction). I'm looking for a girl who shares an open sense of adventure, can find joy in some of the smallest things, but has her own goals and aspirations. A lass who can keep up with the some of the things that I like and who challenges me to keep up with those that she likes. If the song "Short Skirt, Long Jacket" by Cake describes you that's a good start. A pinch of sillyness or /gasp/ drama never hurt either. I'm not completely convinced that opposites attract, but I do like the idea of balance... so let's say I'm looking for the perfectly imperfect match. You will be judged on your answers to these ;-) Happiness is ____________. On Sunday morning I like to ____________. A Song that could describe my dating life is ____________. (No points for "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For")

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

One of these days I'll get a dog of my own, but for now I'm happy to dog-sit for friends once in a while.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

SoCal will always have a special place in my heart. Chicago or Portland in the summertime. Florence and Munich. Tahoe, Scottsdale AZ (spring training). Downtown Campbell. Liquid Bread, Single Barrel, Rose and Crown, any place with good food and drink


Claremont McKenna College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

My favorite food is BBQ. Hands down. I even have some skill at making it - including BBQ veggies and peaches. A good cocktail. Definitely a Coke guy. Reading. Beer. Reading in a beer garden. Rock, Punk, Indie, Alt-Country History.

For fun

I love to be outside. I am a long time runner and I also ski, bike, and play soccer. Cook up a new BBQ sauce. Pass judgment on strangers (admit it, you like doing that too)

Last read

I'm a big fan of historical fiction and spy novels. The Count of Monte Cristo is probably my all-time favorite. The Economist, and various tech blogs round out the list.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in corporate tax, so even by Silicon Valley standards, I have a geeky job. I love it though and I promise not to talk about it... much.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Economics and Accounting, a law degree, and a masters.