Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


72 year old man | Highland Beach, FL, USA | Seeking women 55-70 in Boca Raton, Florida, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
You might respond to this profile if you want...

In his own words

You might respond to this profile if you want to have that first, maybe bit stressful, coffee/drink/meal/whatever with a fun, intelligent guy who is rediscovering the world as a widower and seeking a good-hearted, bright, articulate, fun, physically active, and attractive partner to share that journey. Honestly, at this stage, the relationship could be based simply on two nice people enjoying the company of the other doing fun things; or, for all we know, it might lead to more. It's the old saying of the greatest journeys starting with the first step... this is mine! Nothing makes me more happy then seeing my partner, family and friends happy and feeling I have contributed to that. My interests in sports, boating, arts, music, food, travel, charities and life in general are diverse. My “playmate” at this stage might become my long-term partner but getting there and getting it right takes reasonable time, honesty and work; I'm ready to commit to that. Making you laugh and laughing with you is high on my list of priorities as we get to know each other; short and long-term. I am generally more attracted to equally social, energetic, athletic women who can challenge me with a strong intellect and confident sense of accomplishment. I am confident, not arrogant, enough to say that I am much younger in spirit, mind, body, interests and desires for a special quality of life than my chronological years might stereotypically indicate. You need to be someone willing to look past that first number in the profile. I have accomplished a great deal but I feel like I am just beginning to experience life at its fullest. I have the means, spirit, health and drive to extend myself even further into this crazy, wonderful world. I also know that there is someone who will share my dreams while I experience the joy of seeing that person realize their dreams! I want my life partner to have needed space. I start with the assumption that it is important in a trusting, faithful relationship for us both to have space to do the things we enjoy beyond sharing the many things I hope we can enjoy together. In other words, I'm not about putting you in a box or trying to change you. I am one of the most faithful partners ever. By the way, so it is out there, I am even more faithful to my faith. My personal relationship with Jesus is foremost to my life but my friends and family represent all faiths, creeds, colors and even some without a spiritual foundation. I am not about trying to change anyone else - especially when I need to work on finding ways to improve the imperfect me. I tend to believe that if we don't share an interest, don't resent my interests; I won't resent yours. I am going on two years into a permanent relocation to Boca Raton after 30 great years in LA. I have experienced a lot of the rest of the world. My life has been spent in exploration. Those experiences make up a big part of my spirit. I went from being a career military officer, to serving as an associate dean plus teaching at two major universities, pursuing another career segment in executive level non-profit management, and along the way I even managed a very large social and athletic club (with restaurants), served as a White House Presidential Aide, and enjoyed many more personal, social, professional and cultural experiences which contributed to who I am (in retirement) today. Adventuresome travel, cultural and social opportunities, golf, sailing, power boating, a lot of exercise, travel plus just plain enjoyment of a special person in my life, lies ahead. Probably, I would love to discover my next love through some chance encounter but I want to see if that person might be sitting on the other side of a computer, looking for what I can provide. Are you? Let me know.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have had dogs, cats, fish and exotic pets at times when I could more easily maintain them. I love having them but my desire to travel and play my favorite sports limits my interest now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Amalfi Coast Italy, France, England/Ireland, Caribbean, exploring FL, SE USA, Ocean beaches, PCH north of LA, British Columbia, nearly all museums, quality golf courses, Palm Desert, Mammoth, NYC, ME, new places I'm going to find in the world


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

Giving back, boats, golf, discovery, nature, eclectic about music, good fellowship, travel, fine art, Italian, church/faith, frozen yogurt, really good (non-depressing) movies, cars, beach time, and most importantly happy, playful, beautiful women

For fun

Sailing, Power Boating, Golf, Travel, movies in comfort, museums of all types, college and pro games, reading, hugging/kissing sofa time (plus), exploring all of the world with my mate, and encouraging each other to be all that we can be.

Last read

Bible, Golf Digest, Automobile mags, Daily Devotional, foreign adventure novel, travel mag, sailing/boating mag, want to use my Nook and iPad more - while traveling I guess.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Silver Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Retired early when I became a full-time care-giver until three years ago. I consult pro-bono to organizations that want to turn dreams into reality - especially non-profits who need good, solid organizational, business and admin advice.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am very open and accepting of the highly varied ethnic, social, spiritual and cultural background of my friends.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Shared faith is a good basis for long-term happiness but dating social/athletic playmates should find happiness in their relationship regardless of faith foundations - these things have a way to work out so no rigidity in me if we are open. Be open!
Languages: English English, French, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Undergrad in Business and Marketing @ WVU. Purdue for PhD in Industrial Psych and Organizational Behavior. Other studies at Harvard, Penn, Cornell and USC. I have taught at Purdue, Cornell and USC and was a senior executive at the latter two.