Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Lutherville, MD, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 25 miles of Lutherville-Timonium, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Just trying to be the guy my dog thinks I am...

In his own words

How does one go about promoting themselves to, let's be honest, a bunch of total strangers? Good question and tough task, but I'm willing to take a whack at it... For starters, I'm employed. Gainfully so in fact. Two years ago I took a position directing clinical research for cardiac surgeons at a major academic medical institution and it's pretty much the best job ever. I work a lot but how many people can say their job saves lives everyday? Now that we've got that big employment thing out of the way, a bit more about me. I'm a pretty active person and for sporting fun I race triathlons during the spring and summer months and run 3-5 marathons each year trying stay qualified for the Boston Marathon. In September 2014 I set the high-water mark in stupidity and completed two full Ironman races in eight days. Why workout and race so much? Well, turns out I have quite the addiction to...cookies. In order to consume those little discs of baking goodness I need to burn a lot of calories. Lest you think I am 24/7 all go, no stop, sometimes my couch is the only place I want to be. I won't lie, if there was an award for vegging out and napping, I'd occasionally win it. I have a deck off the back of my house that overlooks a pond and, well, it's a great renapxation spot. Yes I made that word up... Aside from being Sport Goofy my friends tell me I am a smart, caring, compassionate person who loves his job, loves to travel, and loves his niece like she were his own kid. I even asked my boss, a surgeon, and he said "RV, you're just a really great, solid, standup guy.' I'd also add that I am, in general, an inherently optimistic and enthusiastic guy. So with this dichotomous Man and Superman thing going on, what am I looking for? Well, first, if you think I am looking for a marathon running Ironwoman, I'm not...I'd like to be with someone who is active, but I'm ideally looking for someone with other varied interests who appreciates and respects my interests as those things that make me happy and a complete person. Plus I think a healthy balance of differing interests makes a relationship work well. The woman I'd like to be with has a lot of fun getting all dressed up and going out OR vegging out for a night watching movies. She's kind to strangers and her family, but knows how to stick up for herself and what she believes in. She's funny, sarcastic, caring, adventurous, compassionate, and likes me for me. Oh and she's whip-smart because in my book brains count an awful lot. For a literary reference about the impact the right girl should have, J.D. Salinger wrote a short story titled "A Girl I Knew" wherein, upon catching glimpse of a girl, the narrator said “She wasn’t doing a thing that I could see, except standing there leaning on the balcony railing, holding the universe together.” If books and literature aren't your referential jam give Ray LaMontagne's "You Are the Best Thing" a listen...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I rescued Cooper the wonder pup this year and he's become my sidekick, my shadow, and is really the best thing ever. His utter joy and happiness about life is infectious.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

If going to a bar, a local pub is the preference. I love to travel and have a list of places to visit, however NYC is a perennial favorite. I live in the guest house of an 84-acre farm so my back deck in spring, summer, and fall is a favorite too.


Ohio University, Athens, OH

Favorite things

My dog Cooper, road/tri bikes, running shoes, friends, good food, clean sheets, wine (Hall 2011 Cab is a current fave), guacamole, cameras, Coke Zero, a good pen, relaxing, taking naps, and cookies.

For fun

I'm a big fan of staying active with swimming, biking, running, and sports of every sort. Photography has been a lifelong passion and I'm rarely without a camera. I love cooking because it makes people happy and my cookies are among the best ever.

Last read

I read a lot about a variety of subjects. Last two books purchased (real live books!) were "This Town" about Washington, DC and "Locked and Upright Position" about the true story of air travel in the US.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work as a Clinical Research Manager at a major academic medical institution and absolutely love my job.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm an odd mixture of Hispanic and Scotch Irish, which makes me the fairest skinned Mexican you'll ever meet. My mom and sister both have dark hair and tan really well....Me? Yeah, not so much.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm big on the Golden Rule, but more spiritual than religious per se.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended Ohio University (Think Bobcats, not Buckeyes) for undergrad and grad school. Undergrad degrees were in Political Science, History, and English with a few minors. I was paying for it myself so I got my money's worth...Grad degree is an MPA.