Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Lithonia, GA, USA | Seeking women 32-43 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

Good day, In a nut shell I am looking for someone who simply "GETS IT". I would like to say someone who does "GET IT" will understand what getting it means. However to elaborate a bit, Im a 38 yo man who has been fortunate to experience some highs and lows in life and as result my life and love perspectives have become razor sharp, I am able to articulate and communicate the messages that my spirit wants for people to hear, and I understand that at this point my energy would best be invested within the confines of marriage as someones husband eventually. I miss having access to an interactive experience with a woman that simply feels right in my spirit. I hate that the dating process can leave you numb at times and just wear you down spiritually. I have been trying to recondition myself to understand more clearly that love/connections are a feeling not a thought, and no matter how much thought you put into a potential connection, you will never THINK it into a successful connection. I have a background in psycho-therapy so my understandings of life, love, courtship, dating, and friendship development tend to be a lil more comprehensive than most folks and my communication style tends to be thorough; so it is important to me that a person be open to learning and becoming enlightened in some areas that their perspective may need to be updated in. I am also open to learning, listening and , issuing apologies, and making adjustments..THESE ARE ALSO PRE-REQUISITES FOR MY PARTNER TO BE. I am also very attracted to AGE APPROPRIATE behaviors or as I would call them GROWN A** WOMAN behaviors. To sum it up, I come from nowhere and are just looking to head somewhere phenomenal with someone,and along the way learn to grow with her, cater to her, pray with her, travel with her, be fly with her..speaking of You dont have to be Americas Next Top Model, but be able to put together an outfit and wear a nice shoe. I offer the same with regard to fashion sensibility. June 19, 2012~Its really disheartening that black women have become so conditioned to be afraid of the vulnerability that comes attached to loving yet so desperately want the love itself. Understandably by the time you realize your becoming attached to someone its usually too late to do anything about it and that in itself causes internal alarm. Still attachment and the process of feeling yourself becoming attached is the very conduit by which we eventually arrive at love. So in order to want to get to the destination obviously you have to be ready and willing to get in the vehicle that takes you there. It is sooo hard to fight someone just to get them to allow you to love them. What ever happened to two people loving one another and fighting any outside force that threatened that love. #B.L.I.N.G. Black Love Is Never Gone

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I don't exercise regularly.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

My hot spots are Jamaica, NYC, and Canada


Lincoln University, Lincoln University, PA

Favorite things

I am a hip hop, reggae, R&B, guy when it comes to music..but I also do Jazz and Soul from time to time as well.

For fun

Im mostly a laid back guy, and I enjoy laid back activities. Anything of historical value, theater, plays, comedy shows, short trips etc. Ultimately, Im more moved by the company Im participating in an activity with than the actual activity.

Last read

I am mostly an autobiography guy, so I have read Ike Turner and Faith Evans books recently.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Big and beautiful, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I have a career in the Behavioral Health field that goes back 10 years or so. I am creating platform upon which I can eventually start some type of agency to which caters to disadvantaged youth or seniors.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
I was born in New York to Jamaican parents, so I guess that makes me Jamerican lol.
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I would overall say I am more spiritual than religious. I dont attend church often at the moment but sometimes have a desire to. I do believe in a higher being, pray often, and understand my life has obviously been touched by some divine intervention
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I am currently wrapping up the final leg of my academic journey (thank God). Im near the dissertation phase of my PhD in Social & Community Services. I also have a Masters in Human Service/Counseling.