Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Favorite quote: You should never try to put a tuxedo on the funky blues.--Little Richard

In his own words

I'm an L.A. native--born and raised. In turn, I've raised three great children here: a doctor, a lawyer and a current USC student. I'm doing something right because my children, and their husbands (the two oldest daughters are married) and I all get along and try to have dinner together at least once a month. Guess who pays? I'm very active and keep fit. I play golf with my son almost every Saturday, and ride on the W.L.A bike paths, or on the mountain trails in the Santa Monica mountains either alone or with buddies almost every Sunday. On weeknghts, I ride a Lifecyle. I've practiced law in L.A. for over 30 years. I get along with people, and like people, though I am content to be by myself. I'm crazy enough that I re-read the classics from time to time: I like to see if I can still understand Shakespeare (All too often, I think he's writing in a foreign language--I'm getting rusty). I often think I'd like to go back to college to study some of the courses I've totally forgotten in the interim, so long as I will not have to take any tests or write any term papers. I'm fascinated by astrophysics and astronomy: my favorite channel is the Science Channel. However, I watch and enjoy 30 Rock and The Big Bang theory. I do not watch reality shows. In college I was a history major, with minor in art history, and am still interested in the humanities. When I travel, I try to go to the prominent art museums wherever I am (except in Hawaii--no good art museums there so far as I can tell). I intend to go back to the Vatican and see the Sistine Chapel as I haven't seen it since it was restored a few years ago. I have enough good friends to keep me entertained, and I do like spending time with friends. I have about as many women friends and colleagues as men: I'm definitely not a guys-only personality.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Coastline, Huntington Museum-Library, Pebble Beach, Big Sur, New York City, Jerusalem, Rome, London, U.S. East and West Coasts


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Outdoor activites. Classical music, jazz and popular music from the 60's through the 80's.

For fun

I like art museums and attending sporting events. I am an avid reader of all sorts of books: history, fantasy, the classics. Got a Kindle as a holiday gift--love it. But get me outdoors on the weekend.

Last read

Wall Street Journal, several Sherlock Holmes stories, BBC Internet newswire, Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series. I am also a news junkie and hit several internet sites on world and local events, business and technology every day.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference