Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Clubs and bars are definitely not my scene, so...

In his own words

Clubs and bars are definitely not my scene, so I'm giving the online thing a shot. I am mature, patient and a good listener. I'm pretty sure I've never been described as obnoxious or annoying, and I'm not the type of guy who walks into a room and sucks all the oxygen out of it (if anything, I add more oxygen). I would say I'm quite low-key. My personality would best be described as reserved/introverted, and I think a similar type would be a good match (don't know if I agree that "opposites attract"). My family is very important to me, and I have good relationships with my parents and siblings. I try to take good care of myself, stay active and eat well, so it would be good to have that in common with someone. I don't smoke, get drunk or do drugs and am tattoo-free, and would prefer the same on all those counts. I don't follow politics closely like I used to, but my leftist beliefs are still important to me. My all-time favorite TV show is "The West Wing." Much of what I like is old stuff, so I guess in that way I could be described as "old school." I'm much more likely to don a fedora than a ball cap. In fact, I sometimes think I was born in the wrong era, much like Owen Wilson's character in "Midnight In Paris" (I love Woody Allen movies!). In the summer I like going to car shows and traveling to events related to my oddball interests. I would like to meet someone who is mature, down-to-earth and, well, "real." It's a cliche, but I want to meet someone who doesn't need to get drunk to have a good time. A "life of the party" type would probably not be a good match for me, as I'm more of an "I didn't realize he was at the party" type. Incidentally, I appreciate good spelling and grammar (I am an editor, after all). While I'm grateful for the many good things in my life, I think the biggest thing missing is that connection with someone. I'm not a kid anymore (which isn't a way of saying my wild days are over -- I didn't have those) and I'm more than ready to start building something real with someone, namely a long-term, monogamous relationship based on respect, trust and mutual admiration! I'm planning on renewing my subscription to this site relatively soon (it's November 2014 as I'm tweaking this) but unfortunately I can't currently communicate with anyone on here.

His interests

Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

Maine Coon cat

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hamlin Beach Park, NYC, Chicago


The College at Brockport, State University of New York, Brockport, NY

Favorite things

my cat, a sunny day, pizza, baked goods, the Beatles, the Blues Brothers, The West Wing, The Simpsons, Woody Allen movies, the smell of rain, sunsets

For fun

spending time with family, working out, being outdoors, TV, movies

Last read

probably some news article online



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Managing Editor of a national nonprofit organization's journal
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm French, German & Irish, I think (European mutt)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
When I see a beautiful sky I sometimes think, "that's my religion."
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Associates in Music, MCC; Bachelors in Political Science, SUNY Brockport