Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

BK11NC

47 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 41-52 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring (Marilyn Monroe)

In her own words

I'm smart, sweet, fun, romantic and a bit sarcastic at times. I love music of all kinds – everything – rock, pop, alternative, country, classical, jazz...whatever. I can find something to love in every genre. I try to go hear live music at least once a week and I usually have music playing when I'm home. I adore spending time with my two incredibly awesome kids. They're growing up so fast and I want to enjoy as much time together as I possibly can before they head off to college. I take them to hear live music often and they're learning to love music and appreciate the Austin music scene. I enjoy being outside for just about any activity, but if you're looking for someone that wants to camp, hunt or fish with you, I am definitely not your gal. I'll run around outside all day, but when we're finished, I need a hot shower, a good restaurant and a comfortable bed. I’d enjoy spending time with a man who is honest, intelligent, confident, genuine and able to know when it’s good to not take himself too seriously. I appreciate a man that values a healthy lifestyle and finds the time to keep in shape, both physically and mentally. Also on my wish list: someone that enjoys music, is open to new experiences, approaches life with optimism and positivity and is genuinely looking to ultimately find the right partner to build a strong, committed relationship. And bonus points if you know the difference between your and you're and use them properly. I completely understand typos and the horrors of autocorrect, but you'd be surprised at how much cringe-worthy grammar I've experienced.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'd rather not frequent places considered "hot spots." In general, I like live music venues, places that serve good wine (love The Red Room), Indian food, Musashino Sushi, record stores, NW Michigan in the summer.

College

Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

I love all kinds of music. Hearing new bands/new music. Local favs include Wheeler Bros, Black Pistol Fire, Quiet Company, Okkervil. I have a weakness for pretty cowgirl boots, red wine (love anything by Orin Swift), hot sauce and avocados.

For fun

Music of all kinds: performed live, collecting vinyl, listening at home. Love our amazing local musicians. I enjoy wine/good food. Everybody should like to travel. College football/basketball. Spending time with good people. Anything with my kids.

Last read

I read a lot of the books my kids read so we can enjoy talking about them. Austin Chronicle for music listings. Pitchfork, Austin Business Journal. I honestly wish I made more time to read - maybe we can read something together?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I don't think it really matters what you do, but be a success at whatever it is, motivated and financially stable.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm a recovering Catholic...my current frame of mind is spiritual but not particularly religious. Don't care to be "saved" by anyone, but I would respect your religious choices.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA In Communication. Still not entirely sure what I want to be when I grow up.