Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
When the sun comes up, it will be on my side.

In his own words

My name's Jay and I just recently moved to Columbus. I have an MA in history and used to envision myself teaching part time at a community college, but I am now working outside the realm of academia...and I love it! I don't have any kids, but I have a dog who might as well be my daughter since I spoil her a lot. I enjoy a wide range of music, movies and food, and I'm always up for trying something new. When weather permits, I play ultimate frisbee and try to take my dog to the park at least once a week for a nice long walk. I'm tired of "going to the bars" to try and meet people. The atmosphere tends to be too busy to actually start a good conversation and connect with someone. I'm a very relaxed person and I try to go with the flow of whatever life decides to throw at me...Life's too short to dwell on the little things. I'd like to meet someone who is down to earth, loves animals, and has some idea of what they want out of life. I'm looking for a woman who isn't afraid to be silly and ridiculous and is comfortable with who they are.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been to Japan twice and it is fantastic. This is gonna sound weird, but my favorite city in the US is probably Indianapolis. It's got a great vibe and the people there are super nice.


Bowling Green State University, Bowling Green, OH

Favorite things

I listen to a really eclectic blend of music. The only thing that I can't really stand is most contemporary country music. As far as movies are concerned I love comedy and most Scifi. I'm also kind of a sucker for a good western. Not enough space.

For fun

In the summer I play ultimate frisbee. I can usually find the fun in most situations. I like to watch movies, read, play with my dog, go to the bar (especially if there's live music), play video games, or just hang out. I'm rather easy-going.

Last read

American Gods by Neil Gaiman. I can't recommend it highly enough.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm not sure exactly where I stand on the whole religion thing. That being said, I'm pretty sure I wasn't put on this planet to judge another person's beliefs. So yeah.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral