Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

BDTV19736

38 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 26-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Hindu
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am a normal 38-year old guy big time into...

In his own words

I am a normal 38-year old guy big time into making lemonade. Whatever lemons life throws my way, I am going to make lemonade out of it. Summer, winter, rain or shine, I am staying positive and calm. The question I get asked most is: where you are from? I asked Apple’s Siri the same question and she said “you are from around here. But you were born in India”. So I guess that explains it. I have lived in the cities for more than a decade. Let's see what else to tell. My job is all around drugs. Dressed in white coat like Wizard of Oz, dispensing drugs all day is what I do. Headache, chapped lips, sinuses, I got all covered. Creams, lotions, and magic potions I got all the good stuff. I am a good pharmacist believe me. I always give good advice like last week I told this dude to masticate real well at dinner time. Now its not my fault if his phone connection was bad. Also note that I am a very honest person. Once I was in 10 item max fast checkout line at Cub foods and the cashier scanned all 10 of my items. But I took all items back to regular line just because I had a shampoo twin pack. You get the idea. I am into art shows, music, jazz clubs, dance, plays, trying new foods, Chinese food (in a serious manner), working out, and recently Burlesque shows. I also am intrigued by languages and I have taken Spanish lessons. I have a great group of friends. I have traveled to few countries like Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Spain, and Turkey. Here is a fun fact for you: Do you know they have a Hardee's right in the middle of Downtown Cairo in Egypt? I mean who goes to eat at Hardee's and that too at Cairo in Egypt? I can't imagine anyone saying "boy that day trip to pyramids was exhausting! Let's load up on some greasy food at Hardee’s”. Right? Now on a serious note, I have no illusions about online dating. This site seems like a nice start and reading people’s profiles gives a little idea about who they are. But online personality is so different than actual personality. I think by writing about ourselves, we are putting “labels” on ourselves which may not tell the whole story. And it is easy to stereotype and get confused just looking at the “labels”. I know I will be confused given a choice of between a “35 year old blonde who is driven” or “35 year old blonde who a drives a truck” or a “35 year old blonde who shovels her driveway”. Gee I was actually looking for a “35 year old driven blonde who drives a truck and who shovels her driveway”. And since I can’t find one, I will keep looking. That is probably not going to lead us anywhere. Right? So I don’t want to turn my experience at this website as shopping for Roma tomatoes at Whole foods (keep tossing the pile for the shinier one). I don't want to waste time finding someone who is a "fine wine connoisseur”. Imagine getting into a relationship and asking that question five years from now when you are trudging shopping cart full of groceries (and maybe diapers) in Wal-Mart parking lot in winter snow. “hey are you both fine wine connoisseurs?" I want to see the look on one’s face. Not pretty most likely. Right? It takes effort and patience to build a lasting relationship and this site is just a tiny step in that direction. I also think it is relatively easy to “have” a relationship. The hard work is in living and growing inside a relationship. For me, being 38 and grown up means that I have lost anger, frustration, and selfishness and have gained the ability to share and appreciate others' viewpoint. I want to come across as a very normal person who is always happy and always has a joke or two to share. Drop me a line. Emailing back and forth is not my idea. I would rather meet you over coffee and get to know you. And in full disclosure, I am not specifically looking for a 35 year old driven blonde who drives a truck and who shovels her driveway. Brunettes and redheads who drive a Corolla can drop me a line too...

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Any off beat movie at Landmark theaters, Sea-Salt restaurant in Minnehaha falls area, Grand Szechuan Chinese food in Bloomington, my weekly biker meet at Diamonds coffee shop in NE, Ritz theater and its burlesque shows

College

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

For fun

Travel, Motorcycles , Art shows, Concerts, Theater performances, Chamber orchestra, Exploring the town, Trying new food places, Chinese food

Last read

Mrs. Jack-A biography of Isabella Stewart-Gardner. It made me wish I was a Boston socialite in early 1900s. I always ask people what century would they like to be born if given a choice.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Pharmacist
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Hindu No preference
Languages: English, Hindi, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral