Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

BC7971

42 year old man | Minden, NV, USA | Seeking women 34-40 within 20 miles of Carson City, NV

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have a lot to say about who I am and what I...

In his own words

I have a lot to say about who I am and what I am looking for because I am old enough and experienced enough to know exactly what makes me happy. I am a former photojournalist, turner law enforcement officer. I currently work with at risk youth in a group home environment. I have a ten year old little girl. With all of this in mind, I love kids. However, I am allergic to cats, so by default, I am dog lover. I like to think I am funny, but it never seems to come out in my very dry style of writing. Catch me with my friends and you will see the lighter side of me. I am a father; I want more kids. Yours, mine, Brady Bunch style is fine, but I would like to try again if it is in the cards and make not only my relationship with my child work, but with mom as well. I have no plans to get together with my daughter's mother. That ship has sailed. We get along, but with that carries a bit of baggage, like any separated or divorced parent can tell you. Getting married and finding that special friend is one thing I would like to cross off of my bucket list. It allows for a lot of other things to become possible and I can start crossing off other bucket list items that requires that special someone. I do not go out to clubs, but enjoy an occasional drink with close friends an family. I am pretty clean cut, no tattoos, no drugs, just a former beach bum living in the mountains. I grew up in Southern California but consider this home. I closely follow politics, but will spare you my extreme views, some liberal, some conservative. However, to be clear, none of them are religiously based. To be as respectful as possible, if you have a faith or religion, this is where you should stop reading. I have dated people in the past with faith and just simply know it will not work. I have a college degree and a job (as I mentioned before) and hope to find a working woman with a similar level of education. I love sports, playing them is just as much fun as watching. Running for any purpose other than while playing sports or escaping a danger is just work. I run occasionally because it gets me out of the house and because of how I feel afterwards, but I have to be inspired and often run out of steam before most people are even warmed up. Bike rides or walks are preferable since I can hide my exhaustion. I am your ultimate guy when it comes to techy, nerdy things. I tend to play computer over watching TV, but love the movies. I can fix your computer ;) I love getting my hands dirty outside. Gardening is my thing, I like picking things out of my garden and adding them to my dinner. I love the smell of fresh cut grass while I sit next to my grill with a beer in my hand and watch the sun set from my back yard. Call it pride of ownership if you will, or just a simple pleasure. I like to think I can fish, but it is sad when someone else has to set up my line for me. I love the performing arts. Philharmonic, opera and dance are all enjoyable. I love a good show. It also lets me get dressed up and put on a tie. I am well travelled and want to travel more. I don't want to be constantly living out of a suitcase, but I love going to and seeing new places. I also love the feeling of stepping back into my house and feeling that old familiar comfort after an extended trip. I mentioned before that I was a photojournalist. I am not the avid reader that I like to think I am, but I keep up with current events and love diving into historical facts. Once everything went digital, photography kind of lost its appeal. I loved being in the darkroom. Someday, maybe... my man cave will resemble that old dark room. So this is me. There is more to me, but I am running out of room. Happy Hunting!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Unfortunately, I am allergic to cats and horses. I know pets are like family members, so I understand (and hopefully you do as well) that this is a deal breaker.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I love the Tahoe area in general. Not big on the bar scene, but I have been know to go into a sports bar to catch a game when I can't get it anywhere else.

College

Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ

For fun

I spend a lot of time playing computer games to stay in touch with my friends, but I like to switch it up and get out. Movies, hikes and the beach are favorites of mine. I love just getting outdoors no matter what time of year it is.

Last read

A Dance with Dragons by George R.R Martin (Game of Thrones series)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work with at risk youth through a non-profit organization.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I not interested in being "saved." This may come across as a little negatively, but I will not be going into a church, temple or other religious building unless it is to go sight seeing into a very old historical landmark.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in journalism emphasizing in photography. While I did use the degree for several years, I left and worked as a Correctional Officer before starting with a private company that helps to reform youth offenders in a group home.