Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

BBGedu

47 year old woman | Duluth, GA, USA | Seeking men 39-50 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Stilettos to sneakers kind of woman!

In her own words

Thank you for visiting my profile. In an effort to not waste your time, if you are older than 60 and younger than 30, please do not contact me. I will not date anyone close to my son's or my dad's ages. Best of luck! Dating and relationships rely on a strong friendship and a genuine "like" for each other. I also believe that partners must grow together and support each other's progress while respecting the need for alone time. Laughter is key to a relationship with me as is a positive outlook. I tend to be very organized and follow through on everything I choose to but I love spontaneity and surprises! A person that dates me must be willing to think outside the box and enjoy the experience that comes with it! I also need a man who enjoys dancing, music, concerts, etc. My first career was a choreographer and performer so that's a big part of who I am and how I express myself. I will also mention that I dream of having a personal chef, chocolate makes me happy, and I am addicted to shoes! PS I marked 'never' for exercise because I'm not a big gym person but I enjoy being active. I have the fastest metabolism on the planet and never gain weight. (Yeah---my friends hate me!) Also, I don't drink because I don't like the taste; no substance abuse issues or religious views involved. Short version of me: Moved from Louisiana after high school to begin dance career. Dancing in companies, teaching, choreographing, and doing runway work kept me busy for 15 years. During that time, I was married (divorced in 2003) and had a fabulous son, who turned 23 in May. As I approached retirement age for dance, I began my academic career. Earned BA, MA, and EdD all related to education and mathematics. I have taught at-risk kids for 14 years...10 as math teacher, 3 as In-School Suspension Coordinator, 2 in technology. I also teach math and education online for a university. Describing what I enjoy doing is difficult because most things are fun with the right person or people. Love trying new restaurants, reading, live performances (NBA, theatre, dance, small venue live music, etc). Love going for a drive or ride (biker chic wanna-be!) but also enjoy snuggling on the couch. That being said, it's important to have time together and time apart in a healthy relationship. Equally important is open, honest communication; only way to grow together. Sense of humor is a requirement!! If you can't laugh at yourself or at completely random events, we probably won't work because I am super funny....just ask me! :-)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Fish, Horses

I have no pets. The ones I've had in the past have all been abnormal!! My Tiger Oscar committed fishicide and I haven't gotten over it...he jumped out of the tank when no one was home. Tragic.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have had little chance to travel but would LOVE to go to Hawaii and on African and/or Australian safari. Always enjoy a weekend trip to the beach and vacations in Scottsdale, AZ.

College

Oglethorpe University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Love live music in small venues best! (all genres, except country) Favorite TV shows include Criminal Minds, Hoarders (the psychology behind it fascinates me), Chopped/Top Chef

For fun

Fun for me depends on the day! Could be dinner and a movie or maybe dancing until the wee hours. Could be BBQ at the house or sitting at a bookstore drinking coffee. Could be taking a class (just started painting) or trying something new.

Last read

Personal: Girl with the Dragon Tattoo; The Help; The Shack Professional: Lost in School; course related textbooks & journal articles



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Teacher!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Really focus on reflection and learning each day
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral