Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old man | Forest Park, IL, USA | Seeking men 22-28 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Sweet romantic looking for a date with a good guy.

In his own words

I think of myself as a perpetual student--constantly learning about the people and world around me. I enjoy deep discussions with my friends and strangers alike about a wide variety of topics. I pride myself in my open-mindedness and honesty. I enjoy learning about people's philosophies and beliefs. I don't like to judge people and I don't like being judged. I've recently (as of February 19th, 2013) made a drastic change in my lifestyle and health: I've lost about 70 lbs (as of June 10th, 2013; still have a bit to go, but at least the hard part (starting) is over) through power yoga, the gym, and healthy eating. This new found healthy lifestyle is very important to me and ideally I can meet someone who is also invested in their health. I greatly enjoy reading and discussing good books. One of my favorite books is the Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov. It brings together Faust, the crucifixion, and a soviet satire. I also enjoy exploring cities. I like to take pictures of the architecture and just to get a feeling of an urban center. I also like to explore the outdoors: go swimming, hiking, etc. I am looking for a guy with a good head on his shoulders. Someone who's intelligent and caring. I like men who can carry a conversation. Whether it be about philosophy, literature, or a new movie, I don't care, as long as it's interesting. I generally like men who are about my height and are HWP. I also like men who aren't just interested in sex. One last thing about me: If people around me are smiling, I am bound to be too.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

I have two cats: Oz (short for Oslo, a year-old male tuxedo) and Rey (short for Reykjavik a two year-old female brown tabby).

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Oaxaca, Mexico; Puebla, Mexico; Montreal; Lake Michigan;Monterrey, California; Museum of Science and Industry; Shedd Aquarium.

Favorite things

Books: It, The Master and Margarita, The Sign of The Seahorse, The Thursday Next Series, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Sepulchre and Good Omens. Movies: The Rocky Horror Picture Show, Jurassic Park, Hocus Pocus, Kill Bill, Saved!, Pane e Tulipani.

For fun

Exploring cities, camping, going to museums, cooking, foreign languages, hanging out with friends.

Last read

The Prince of Nothing Triology; The Master and Margarita; 100 Years of Solitude; IT.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work full time in technical/customer support. I'm also a graduate student in computer science (though school's out for the summer). I can be free most evenings and the weekend. I'm blond right now, I tend to dye my hair a bit.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I am 50% Scottish and the rest is a mixture of Irish, German, and a few others.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Ask me about it sometime..
Languages: Arabic, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I'm in grad school right now for computer science. I may go back to become a registered dietician after I reach my goal weight.