Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Claremont, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I love learning and given the chance, I will stay in school (in one form or another) for the rest of my life. And I especially love what I am studying right now; positive psychology. My goal is to teach positive psychology and some day I will be a professor. I just relocated from Boston so I am looking to meet new people. When I was in Boston I played cello in a jazz quartet and was very lucky to be playing with some outstanding musicians. Now that I am in school in a new place with none of my old musical connections, I don't play out but music is a big part of my life. I like smart women. If you can not challenge my intellect, I'll get bored. And if you can not have a disagreement without getting angry then we won't last long. I like women with an easy smile. I like people who are committed to self-improvement and who care about making the world better. A friend of mine looked at my profile and said that one of my best features is my sense of humor but it is not apparent in my profile. Oh well, I guess I am not funny in writing. If you are curious about religion, I grew up Jewish, today I don't follow any religion. I do adhere to certain Buddhist practices (meditation, cultivating compassion and forgiveness) because I find them beneficial. So some people describe me as spiritual but it is not a label I use for myself. Religion of any kind is fine by me unless it interferes with rationality. Some things about me: I have a degree in music am pursuing a graduate degree in psychology am a certified Alexander Technique teacher like big dogs more than small dogs love the sound of thunder always have room for dessert think before I speak have driven across the U.S. Places I have lived in longer than a year; Philadelphia, Israel, Phoenix, Ft. Collins CO, Lafayette LA, Boston MA I would live to visit Utah. I passed through Utah but did not stay. It had beautiful vistas and is worth a longer stay. I also hope to visit Greece.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Volunteering

Sports & exercise


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

My current living situation does not allow pets, I plan to get a dog or start fostering a dog as soon as I can. One of my most rewarding experiences was fostering and training a dog with behavioral issues. (He is now in a great home!)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Dead Sea; Turtle Pond, Boston; The Bahai Temple, Evanston, IL; Stone Brewery Bistro, Escondido


Berklee College of Music, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Charlie Parker, The Wire, Spending time with friends and family, Slowly sipping a well-crafted beer, Trail running, guitars, strong coffee in the morning

For fun

Live music, especially jazz. Movies that make me think. An occasional action flick is OK, too. Microbrews; I really enjoy the taste of a well made beer. I am an avid runner and I like hiking.

Last read

"The Buddha Walks into a Bar." I couldn't finish it because I got bogged down in schoolwork. But I will finish it first chance I get.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
I am pursuing an MA in psychology with the intention of teaching psychology.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Jewish by background and culture, but not by faith.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Hebrew English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have been called a perrenial student. I have a degree in music performance (cello), and a second undergraduate degree in psychology. Now I am in an MA program for psychology.