Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Lancaster, OH, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Finally, snow.

In his own words

I am a confident, though I do make use of self-deprecation because I know how to take a joke. We are our own harshest critics,(though that may just be me being critical),so, I will be blunt and straight forward in my blatant self-aggrandizement. One of my first passions was, and remains, literature. I take great pleasure in reading and writing, especially sharing the gems. I find humor in strange place and enjoy being able to share it with others. The authors I love are Pratchett, Adams, Matheson, Vonnegut, Gaiman, Dumas, and many others. I work in a bookstore and yes I am a bit of a geek. More often than not, I find myself outside of the normal paradigms of day to day life. I am, however; easy going and amicable. I am told I am funny and have a pretty good sense of humor. I suppose they could be lying, but the effort it would take to fabricate a conspiracy about why they would be lying about it seems daunting and frivolous. It probably would have to do with talking cats. *ahem* I am great with conversations. If you want to talk about the ontological implications of Jung's character narrative arch as it applies to Sheriff Bart in Blazing Saddles, we can do that. If you want to go spelunking in Plato's cave I am happy to talk about the signifier vs the signified, or we can just make it a dirty pun. Or we can talk about why Peyton Manning is a terrible person. I am conversationally flexible. I try to be a good person, whatever that means. I think it means something a little different for everyone but for me I think family and loved ones are important and sometimes require sacrifices. The relationships I have made in my life are important to me and I work to keep them strong and healthy. It also means being honest, even when it is hard and respecting the people in your life, even the strangers, and having the character to treat them as people. I am interested in finding a romantic relationship and not someone to just "hangout" with. I hungout in high school and college and if I hang around any longer I am going to start feeling like a crooked painting on the wall. Regardless, you are always welcome to send me an email, I do take the time to respond to all inquires, even if it is a negative response. I think everyone has the right to know they are wasting their time if it comes to that. My ideal woman is confident. She will enjoy books, and in particular, talking about books she likes. She will want to travel. She won't be afraid of living her life, because to be honest, I just don't have that kind of time. I am not here to coax anyone out of their shell and birth them into their new life of self-realization and courage. She will have a sharp wit and a love of laughing, even at things that shouldn't be funny. Mostly, she will just be a complete person, not someone I have to help "discover" herself. I am happy to discover with her, just not for her. She will also forgive the occasional bad pun. Seriously. There will be puns.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't have any particular spots I like to go. I am pretty easy going in terms of location. A park is a park, a cafe is a cafe and a bar is a bar. As long as the currency doesn't change I generally can't be bothered to pay that much attention.


Ohio University, Athens, OH

Favorite things

These boxes are getting redundant. So: Books, TV, Music, Movies, Rainy days, People that whine on FB about Rainy days, Bad jokes, Hugs, Family, Sleeping in on snowy days, Food, Jeremy Irons, High-fives, Video games, Social drinking and Gadgets.

For fun

For fun you can find me reading a book, or maybe pretending that I can write one. You might find me hanging out with old friends. Or playing video games with them online. Maybe going to a movie or a show. I hate to pigeonhole myself here.

Last read

Since Nov I have read Jon Dies at the End, Game of Thrones, Eye of the World, something about investing, the back of a cereal box, a book about writing, Fool, Candide, Screwtape Letters, and a trilogy of other forgettable genre stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Heavyset No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral