Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Island, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is what one makes of it, stay open-minded.

In her own words

I used to be ambitious for achieving "things" in life, as part of my view for living a fulfilling and optimum life, "actualizing" my potential. And being raised in East Europe, that go-getting attitude got me to boarding school in Switzerland, scholarships, the University of Oxford, the United Nations, my publishing imprint, authoring a contemporary novel. - That is how university friends know me. Sounds like a resume? Well, for me my writer's work is pleasure and the other way around. Of course there is a great "geeky" part to me, but cool geeky! I don't have a boring job, I love myself, more precisely I am grateful for all that I have (and don't), I love people, humanity, life and existence as a whole. I am curious by nature, and people like to be in my company. And again yes, I find science, business, economics genuinely interesting, it answers to my ever lasting inquisitive nature. I have strong family values, and in general form close bonds with the people I interact with. I like genuine people, although people say that I am diplomatic, witty, systematic... genuine is what they like in me the most (or I hope so) Like most women, I like looking good, I enjoy all the activities from yoga to recently pedicures, but I like to stay comfortable at the same time. In recent years my greatest ambition has been achieving inner completion, by following deeper logic - intuition. A lot of my writing comes from that kind of maturing. I need my partner to be receptive to this kind of karmic attitude to life and be a caring, aware person, regardless of his profession, but ideally to be incorporating it in his day to day actions. I am passionate about self-sustainability, and all sorts of social improvement topics that many people think boring. I think about the long term, I am preoccupied with the oldest philosophical questions, even on daily basis, and I try to bring the answering of them in my work or my daily actions. I am funny, though on bad days I can get sarcastic too. I love life, nature, I see them as a great gift and I am looking for someone with equally ehxilarating views. While he can understand the conventional world, he would not be afraid to challenge it and shake the norms. Someone who values personal relationships, and originality. Athletic, passion for healthy food and lifestyle, traveled are good extras but not necessary - as long as you have a good explanation for it. :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I love all animals, but I wouldn't like a cat for a pet. Also if they are better off in their natural habitat, I wouldn't like to keep them for my pleasure only.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lincoln Center, Lincoln Plaza Cinema NY, most beaches, mountains, lakes, East Coast, West Coast, Ohrid, most of Europe, Japan, China, Lugano, Columbus Circle NY, Barnes & Noble bookstores, NYC skyline, Central Park, Metropolitan Museum, farms.

Favorite things

Classical music, PBS, Channel Thirteen, NYC Ballet, Movies "Life is Beautiful", "The Quantum Activist", "Bee Movie", Discovery Channel, Raw Vegan Food, Emerson, Coldplay, Plato, M. Streep, Philanthropy, turning ideas into reality, making a difference

For fun

Watching a good movie, yoga, swimming, walking in nature, trying cooking raw vegan dishes, seeing a ballet or other Lincoln Center performances, visiting farmers markets, nature related events, all sorts of museums, expos and conferences, reading.

Last read

Ani's Raw Food Kitchen by Ani Phyo



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
I have self published a contemporary philosophical novel. I am also working on writing for film.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I have East European Slavic roots.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was baptized as Christian Orthodox and see that as my family heritage. I am however open minded and appreciative of all religions and life views, which is an attitude far more important to me than the name of the religion.
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I started reading PPE, Philosophy, Politics and Economics at the University of Oxford, but after a summer internship with the United Nations in New York, I decided I wanted to contribute to social improvement by being creative and writing.