Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Richmond, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-53 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for the genuine you

In his own words

I'm a socially and politically aware man who loves to laugh and make people smile. I enjoy comapny and good conversations. I believe in giving before taking and wish well for others (that part is the Berkeley upbringing in me, I'm sure). I love life and take my laughter wherever I go. I tend to be very optimistic and patient and appreciate earnest intent. I love nature, especially where water meets land. I always take moments for great views. I enjoy Yosemite Park so much it's almost an annual destination for me. I love history, politics, newspapers, NPR, cultural art, movies (domestic and foreign) and sports (Raiders, Warriors and A's...big time!) and never shy away from conversations about them. Currently, I'm learning spanish and want to learn to salsa for no other reason but because it interest me. Of course, I enjoy music and try to catch it live when I can. Infact, I'm willing to go to a show if I just hear that an artist(s) puts on a good performance. And finding good food is a must. I'm a romantic at heart and take pride and pleasure in finding opportunities to show it. That's particularly fun when a woman doesn't expect it (can you imagine the surprise on her face...Yes!). Reach for romance when you can. In my life I have pleasantly discovered so many times that women really appreciate the thoughtful efforts to show romance and affections. I try to let my special someone know "My heart says you are important". PDA's are what the world needs more of so I enjoy holding hands or an occasional kiss (nothing too much). Whenever I've bumped into women I've dated they almost always seem really happy to see me again. I kind of think that's a compliment of sorts. In the spirit of "Do unto others"...or at least the line from the hippocratic oath "Do no harm". My Ideal match should enjoy sharing humor, finding really good food (that could include good wine), enjoying trust, and friends. Occasionally stealing time for getaways, yet appreciate home. No matter where I've travelled I always love coming home. I take pride in my sense of loyalty and commitment to people. Loyalty is a linchpin of my closer connections. I would hope she felt the same. I would like my match to have enough self confidence to be happy in a relationship and comfortable being loved. It would also be nice if she believed in a higher power beyond herself. My match does not have to share my exact views, but she should respect my having them as I would her. One of the most important things I'm looking for in a woman is comfort with communication. How open is she? I realize that trust is vital to good commmunication, so I always try to be my partners "safe place". Non judgemental, lovingly supportive, and present. Also a woman's kindenss, smarts and humor have always been irresistable to me. For me these always make things easier and are appreciated. I must make this one thing clear, that despite any social interest, activity, or venue to visit, home and family are most important to me. It is my sincere desire to find a loving, loyal and kind woman and create a home life that nurtures, builds and satisfies her, and myself. But obviously, it must all start with real friendship. I generally have an open mind and at the very least offer you an invitation to share thoughts and learn more of each other. Until then, Charles

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish

I have 2 dogs Bella and Heidi, I love them to the moon and back.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

New York, Hawaii, I don't really gamble but I love Las Vegas, Napa for wine tasting & dining, Yosemite, Clearlake, and Lake Tahoe never disappoints me either and right here in the bay area (we've the best of everything here).

Favorite things

Music (best of most genres), love movies, comedy clubs, smartphone, good friends, IPA's, cobblers, a woman in sexy shoes, quiet moments, fresh fruit, ethnic food like Italian Ethiopian, Indian, Cuban, asian but not sushi :( although I do like seafood

For fun

As much as the homebody in me enjoys home, I love outdoor locations especially where ocean & lakes are involved. Sport events, time in SF, live music, always movies, and finding great food. All of these are particularly fun with good company.

Last read

Oakland Tribune and the Wall Street Journal..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
While I am proudly born and raised in the East Bay, my family is originally from Louisiana. I've grown up with a spicy blend of southern culture and manner that serves a gentleman well.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My personal faith has grown beyond my christian upbringng. I'm more than open to philosophies ranging from buddism, to spiritualism. I believe in the concept of a greater power and am content to discover the details upon my arrival.
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Other
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral