Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Learning as I go

In her own words

I'd describe myself as dedicated, curious, funny, smart and kind. Also, caring, witty, loyal, creative and ... well, a bit of a dork really. It's very important to me to always be growing as a person. I want to always be working toward something, always challenging myself. (That's not to say I've never spent a lazy Sunday on the couch rewatching Firefly on Netflix.) I think the meaning of life could be as simple as just living, and that - to me - means expanding your experiences and your knowledge and your awareness. I think hard work and overcoming obstacles teaches us a lot of about ourselves, or at least it has for me. That said, these days I'm working on procrastinating less, taking on new responsibilities at work, being more open, and trying to be brave as I dive into this world of online dating. I've been on kind of an art kick lately with lots of museum visits, and I've been wanting to learn more about astronomy. (I just found out you can go to Painter Hall to use their telescope on Saturdays.) Also, this sounds weird whenever I say it, but I'm thinking of taking some classes at ACC in floral design. Not to go all Bed of Roses, I've seen how happy flowers make people, and it's an awesome thing. I'm very close to my immediate family, although my parents live pretty far away and I only get to see them a couple times a year. On the other hand, I see my big brother almost weekly (usually at Chuy's for our Monday night catch-up dinners). I meet a lot of people in my job, so I think I'm pretty good at conversation and getting to know new acquaintances. However, I've always tended more toward having a small group of very close friends. Again, many of them live far away, but I try to see them as often as possible. As for what I'm looking for - well, I'm inspired and interested in people's quirks, what makes you uniquely you. It's one thing to say you love movies, it's quite another to say you've seen Teen Wolf 200 times or you quote Casablanca on a regular basis. It's all in the details, you know? Other things that are important: humor, intelligence, wit, kindness, creativity, passion, confidence and competence. And I wouldn't say no to a little bit of scruff, but it's not required. I love living in Austin, and I'm very comfortable being independent. I'm a little bit of an introvert, so sometimes going to the movies alone or reading quietly is exactly what I need to recharge. But, I miss trying a new restaurant with someone and comparing notes. I'd love to try kayaking, but I need someone along so I don't drown (I'm a bit of a klutz.). Art exhibits are so much more fun when you have someone you can talk to about it after. So are road trips. I'm not looking for my other half, but I'd love a partner to go exploring with me.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Volunteering , Watching sports


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I don't have my own right now, but between my parents, my brother, my friends and my work, there are (usually) enough puppies around for me to get my fix.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Central Market is my second home. Between a former job in film and my own movie-watching, I've spent quite a bit of time at the Paramount. BookPeople and the UT campus make me happy. I finally have a good coffee place where they know my drink order.

Favorite things

Coffee. Longhorn football. Cooking and baking, especially for loved ones. The West Wing and Sports Night. Anything by Wheedon, Simon Pegg or the BBC. Typography. Banzai's tofu ramen. The farmer's market. A good gag reel. Human rights for everyone.

For fun

I just got back from a long weekend in NYC, where I got to wander the Met, MOMA and the NY Public Library to my heart's content. And I only got lost on the subway ... well, three times. OK, that doesn't sound so impressive.

Last read

Not reading anything now, but favorites? Well, I know the St. Crispin's Day speech from Henry V by heart, so that's telling. Bronte, Morrison, Adams, Kingsolver. To Kill A Mockingbird, Book Thief, Crescent, North and South. I could go on forever ...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I've worked for local non-profits my entire career, and I'm not sure I can ever see myself doing anything else. I love Austin, I love working to make it a better place, and I love getting to help people.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
After graduating high school with the same kids I'd know since kindergarten, I decided I needed a Grand Adventure and set off for Syracuse, NY to study journalism. It was a life-changing experience, particularly the semester I got to spend in London.