Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

AustinRoyal

48 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Headline writing might be a lost art in the digital age.

In his own words

If you want to skip to the end, I'm looking for the same thing most people are looking for: someone who is smart, funny, attractive, and generally happy. I have a pretty good life. But it seems pointless at times to have no one with whom to really share it. Looking for love downtown was never my thing and the process isn't getting any more enjoyable (I like bars, I just don't like talking to strangers in bars, or, really, even watching other people do that awkward dance). I don't go to church or belong to a running club. Workplace dating often ends badly. Options for meeting someone are limited. So here's to Internet dating. I'm a native Austinite, so sometimes I complain about traffic and development and the price of real estate in Austin, but I'm working on it. I like travel, nice restaurants, movies, books, photography, and music. Not so much the jet skis, motorcycles, skydiving, etc. I'm plenty active, but the risk/reward on most thrill-seeking activities rarely adds up for me. I'm all for being with someone who's fit, and I will in turn try to be the same for you. I work out regularly. But the Ironmans, and multiple marathons . . . . That scene is not for me. I can support you, but if you're looking for a triathlon training partner, it's not me. I favor independent restaurants and businesses over chains (if you see me at Chili's, I am probably in an airport). I read. A lot. It makes no sense to care what a bunch of college kids with whom I have little in common do on a fall Saturday, but I do because they have that Longhorn decal on the side of their helmets. If I won the lottery, I'd have a place in Colorado, or Canada, or Northern California, or maybe Connecticut, at which to escape the Texas heat every August. And I'd give a lot of money to a charity that helped animals. I absolutely love dogs - have two rescues (and they aren't adopted, I found them abandoned in a field). The pictures? We all look. They span about five years. It's hard, because guys don't really take photos of each other when they hit the town, and those pics with your date cropped out always look so awkward (although I finally broke down and added a couple - no baggage with the croppees). I look pretty much the same as I do in all of these - maybe a little better. The most recent are the profile pic (January 2015) and the (embarrassing, but current) selfie (February 2015). OK, that's enough. If you have questions, by all means ask. Really. I'm fun to talk to. At pretty much every stage of education, the girl who sat next to me in class couldn't help talking to me.

His interests

Alumni connections , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I have two Bad Pups that I rescued from a former hayfield that serves as a county park in fabulous Crystal Beach, Texas. They're mutts, and they have declared war on my sprinkler system, but I love them nonetheless.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Travel: Italy; Northern California; NYC; Las Vegas; Mexico (maybe not now); Pacific NW. Food and Bev.: steak house happy hours, Shoal Creek, Perla, Matt's, Posse East, Foreign and Domestic, House Wine, B.D. Riley's, Fino, Apothecary, etc.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Gaslight Anthem, Hold Steady, Drive-By Truckers, Slobberbone, Sinatra, Buck Owens, KISS, RATT, Rush. No post-1980 country, rap, hip hop, classical, or opera. TV: Colbert, C-SPAN, PBS, Food, HGTV, Astros (not now that they are on Comcast), Bourdain.

For fun

Sports; music; film; books; museums; travel; food and wine. Fall Saturdays are for college football.

Last read

Always reading something. Favorite authors include David Halberstam, Hunter Thompson, Willie Morris, Greg Bear, and Kim Stanley Robinson. Recently read the Lawrence Wright book on Scientology. Fascinating, but not in an attractive way.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Scotch-Irish.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was baptized in the Episcopal church, and confirmed at age 12, but I only find myself in church for weddings and funerals.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Texas at Austin (Plan II); University of Texas School of Law.