Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 37-42 within 30 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Latino / Hispanic, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
What you seek is seeking you." ~ Rumi

In her own words

My friends describe me as inquisitive, loyal, courageous, wise, and a great listener. I would describe myself further as detail-oriented, snarky, and a frequent user of the Oxford comma. For work I do Web design, editing, writing, and usability consulting. I telecommute full-time, and travel on occasion, and as awesome as this is for my car mileage, it also makes it a little difficult to meet new people (ahem, guys), so here I am. Other random factoids...I'm grateful every day for my family, my friends, my health, and my pups! One of my special talents is a knack for recognizing faces and quotes from movies, TV shows, and songs. I'm the one in my group of friends that busts out with, "Hey, that's the dude (or chick) from the (blank) who played (blank)!" and everyone looks at me in awe or's hard to tell sometimes. I love movies and music of yore (a.k.a. 80s and 90s), especially John Hughes' films. I might let my inner geek sneak out if we happen to talk about say, Joss Whedon, Lord of the Rings, Star Wars (original prequels only, please), Blade Runner, Alien, The Big Bang... I think it's a residual effect of growing up as the only girl with 2 older brothers. So what are some traits am I looking for? You must love dogs. You're at ease with yourself and make others feel at ease. You don't recoil from occasional snark. And maybe you have a silly side. Or front.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

My dogs are my furbabies! Gretta is my 11-year old Weimaraner, and Bridget is my 2-year old Beagle/Italian Greyhound/Chihuahua/mix (I think).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Malaga, Chez Zee, The Oasis, Alamo Drafthouse, North, The Domain, Stubbs, Hula Hut/Chuy's, Walton's Fancy and Staple, Whole Foods, Oahu, Grand Cayman...and I would love to travel more with someone special!


University of the Incarnate Word, San Antonio, TX

Favorite things

My dogs doing crazy 8s in the yard, baking on cold and rainy days, Thanksgiving, puppy breath, springtime and autumn, good manners, sushi, weekend naps, singing out loud in the car, Amy's Ice Cream, walking the trails, Sweet Leaf, weekend brunch!

For fun

Road trips, trying new restaurants, hanging out with friends, walking with the pups, live music, movies, chilling at home

Last read

Wild by Cheryl Strayed



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
This year I celebrated my 16-yr anniversary of working at an actuarial/HR consulting/risk management company. I've had various job titles/roles, but basically I support the firm's goal of corporate world domination, or something like that...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
German Vater and Mexican Madre
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised by my Catholic mother and agnostic step-father, resulting in "spiritual but not religious."
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in English, BBA in Management Information Systems