Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Sunnyvale, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-40 within 60 miles of Palo Alto, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Let's hustle!

In his own words

I'm a professional Australian guy, fortunately still sporting the accent! Those close to me would describe me as honest, humble, loyal, a little quirky, highly intelligent, and a good listener. I may not be the easiest person to get to know immediately, but over the long term I'm worth the effort. I came to the US from Australia over ten years ago. Admittedly I didn't exactly come from a developing country, but I had nothing when I stepped off the plane except what was stuffed into my suitcases and a strong desire to be the best that I could be here. Since I'm Australian, my opinions and humor can be a little different to what some may expect. A recent passion has been learning to dance. I've been taking lessons for several varieties of ballroom for the last couple of years. The type of dance I enjoy depends on my mood, but I am particularly fond of the smooth dances, waltz, foxtrot, tango, etc. It would be so much fun if I met someone that was as interested in dancing as I am. There are two philosophies that I try to live by. Give everyone the benefit of the doubt, and if your afraid of something, confront it, and overcome that fear. Who am I looking for? I don't have a laundry list. The type of person I think I may be most attracted to is probably positive, a little adventurous, has a curious mind, and may have been exposed to different cultures during her life. Bonus points if you can dance. Double bonus points if you don't have a clue how to dance but would like to learn! I'll keep this profile short, because it's a lot more fun to learn about me by asking questions. - Doug.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

No pets right now, but I would like to get a beagle or a whippet one day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Melbourne, Yoshi's, an isolated island in the Pacific such as Fiji, or a national park such as Yosemite, Glacier or Banff.

Favorite things

Discovery Channel, PBS, mysteries, science, maps, spicy food, tea, rain, mountains, snow, Australia, old photos, old movies, family, late night snacks, and the smell of coppertone sunscreen, The Neverending Story, Electric dreams.

For fun

Ballroom dancing (waltz, foxtrot, tango, swing, hustle, salsa etc), tennis, squash, cycling, sporting events, live theatre, volunteering, cross fit.

Last read

I don't get much time to read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Curvy
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm an engineer at a startup.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference