Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Wind in the Willows

In her own words

A transplant from somewhere else who is a hybrid in sensibility, playful, and smart, with an occasional edginess. Also, quietly rebellious (well, maybe not always quietly :) ), intuitive, free-associative and fun. I can hold my own in a debate. I like to push boundaries and make up my own rules (sometimes i get in trouble for it...). I question things. I have family on 3 different continents so i am acutely aware of the effects of time. I am a child psychologist in my own practice, a leap of faith i took two years ago. it was the best decision i made though not without some anxiety. but i love the freedom of my time. what else? i have many diverse interests that i am happy to share in person. I recently got into biking, and not so recently gave up on it. i am a bit of a danger to myself on the streets. I can use some bike trail recommendations. And a helmet :) Now to the part of who I am looking for: you are a good human who has an eye for the wider world, is kind, smart and educated with a sense of sarcasm and an ability to play with words (that i find especially attractive). Someone who is settled professionally, has intellectual interests, stable in his life and has his own set of interests and friends. Family is important to me so it would be nice if you like yours (at least some of the time...) and with the rest i am open to being surprised

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have one very ill tempered cat that i adopted from a shelter; he is now an older milder version of his earlier self

Political views


Favorite hot spots

1) the Temple of Dendur at the MET, On a quite day its really magical to sit there. 2) Central park in the early morning, 3) farmer's markets. 4) my parents terrace. Istanbul. My greatest love is the Mediterranean sea, i love its moody blueness

Favorite things

1) going places. 2) sleep. 3) the quite of my apartment. 4) dark chocolate. 5) friends. 6) beginnings of things, 7) anticipation. 8) i like being surprised

For fun

I love getting out of the city and doing outdoors things, i love having people over, i love walking around the city aimlessly, daydreaming, getting lost I love movies and a good conversation

Last read

i read many different things at the same time. some current samplings: the weekly new yorker (I am behind...); news, novels (several), Kundera, Duras, Mario Vargas Llosa



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am self-employed in health care, i also teach doctoral students at a University
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born and raised somewhere else...
Faith: Jewish Atheist, Jewish, Other
culturally Jewish, but very peripherally
Languages: English, Russian No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
too many years of education