Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Auric1028

66 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 58-65 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Thank you for choosing to review my profile. I...

In his own words

Thank you for choosing to review my profile. I find that I am happiest in a committed relationship, so here I am. I’ll start with what I consider to be my most important features: I am a ‘nice guy’, and put effort into health and fitness. Secondarily, I am intelligent, well and diversely educated; athletic and fit; an appreciation for nature and outdoor activities; spend a significant portion of my time in volunteering, and in Adult Continuous Learning; energetic and adventurous, both intellectually and physically; successful in my career, though now retired; put effort into integrity, but do not subscribe to religious dogma; very open and affectionate. I spent 30-some years as a Program Manager in the GPS Program. Prior to that, I was a high school teacher in Philadelphia for 6 years I have one son, feel that fatherhood was the happiest time of my life, and downsized my career a bit to become a dedicated father. Recently retired, I resisted the common path to return as a paid consultant, ie to collect both salary and retirement annuity, and chose to spend time in volunteering and continuing education. At home, I play flute; have an antique pool table,a garage full of tools for crafts projects, cooking, reading, gardening, etc. Away from home, I belong to several organizations: OmniLore Continuing Adult Education (coordinator), Sierra Club (Executive Board member), South Bay Botanical Garden (volunteer), South Bay Ski Club. Outdoors I enjoy: hiking, tennis, beach volleyball, skiing, kayaking, and more. Dating activities: I suggest hiking, cooking together; theatre, dance; music performances, kayak Newport Bay, UCLA or JPL Lecture Series, eventually, local, national, and then international travel. Regards Charlie

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I've had a Shitsu and a Lahsa in the past, but with my lifestyle, I would feel bad about leaving dogs alone too frequently. I do miss them though. What a great way to be greeted upon coming home.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I live near the beach and frequently go there; enjoy the UCLA lecture series and the nearby museums; the nearby mountains, deserts, and river (Kern); and local theatres.

College

Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

My travel goal is experiencing diversity of life, with a spirit of adventure: tourist attractions, outdoor town market, and exploring the country-side. Success is when I am invited into a local’s house. Bucket List includes Italy and New Zealand.

For fun

Diverse interests, physically and intellectually. Fitness, health, energetic activities and nature are priority. Play flute, dance (swing), museums, lectures, cook, dining, pool, many athletics (tennis, golf, ski, volleyball, hike, etc), more.

Last read

Reading is a priority: history, novels, news, diverse genre, with more than one at the same time. I enjoy exchanging books with friends, then discuss them. Noteworthy books are ‘Collapse’ by Jared Diamond, and ‘Happiness’ by Dalai Lama.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I’m a manager in aerospace (GPS Program Office), degrees in engineering, management, education. Now, I focus much more on my private life, and taking ‘fun’ classes. Open-mindedness, curiosity, and lifelong learning are more important than degrees.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
All humans deserve to be respected, regardless of their beliefs. I do not participate in organized religion – instead, I increasingly recognize the importance of being a ‘good person’. I am very tolerant, with those who are also tolerant.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Two college degrees in Engineering, and two college degrees in education. Drexel U - Philadelphia Penn State U Renssalear U - NY Mt Sac College