Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-41 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
No sooner looked but they loved...

In her own words

About Me: Well, first and foremost, I am a high school English teacher who enjoys her profession immensely. It's more than a job; it has become who I am. It consumes a decent amount of my time, energy and financial resources, but I can't imagine doing anything else. Well, this is on my good days. When a student is being a pain, I briefly covet peaceful, cubicle jobs -- but not for long. :) I am a lover of reading for pleasure. I enjoy "junk food," such as Twilight, Game of Thrones, Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles, and Tolkien's Lord of the Rings Trilogy (which he had never intended to made into a trilogy). I also enjoy manga and manga-turned-anime, love to travel, and am also mild video gamer who enjoys role-playing games the most. I like being out of the house doing things from mall-walking to hiking, and love taking little art classes to learn how to make things. I don't know what all of this together defines me as. I guess I'm a well-rounded, fun-loving, dorky woman. :D Who I'm Looking For: I would love a man who is a professional, is serious about finding a woman to settle down with, and loves a hoodie-wearing, down-to-earth girl who suffers from brief periods of spontaneity. I want a man that opens his eyes on a Saturday morning and thinks "Huh -- I wonder what I'll do today," but who knows how to plan his work week. I'd want someone who knows how to set goals for himself and push his way through to it, and knows how to motivate others with their goals, as well. Too many people give up on so many things today -- they walk away and say "This is not worth it," but any goal, any project, is going to have at least one of those breaking points. He would know when he'd need to take a breather, but that "this too shall pass." He'd pick up where he left off, feeling rejuvenated, and tackle his goals or problems feeling renewed. Most importantly, the man I'd love to find would be one who just liked me for me.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Excluding places I've only been able to visit once because of my budget, I enjoy Santana Row, Cupertino Village, Embarcadero, Market Street, Lake Elizabeth, Niles, Union Square, Chinatown, Japantown, My Mom's House, My Brother's House, and My House.


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

I enjoy shopping for little unique things. I also enjoy watching Japanese anime, American cartoons (Family Guy, American Dad, Southpark),and political comedy shows (John Stewart, Stephen Colbert). I love playing role-playing games and traveling!

For fun

I absolutely love either reading, going on day trips, visiting family and friends, watching Japanese anime of fantasy-related movies, or gaming. I adore gaming! Not all gamers are unsuccessful people, you know! :)

Last read

My reading is eclectic because of my job. My classes just finished reading "Sir Gawain and the Green Knight," and will soon start "Macbeth." I will soon start reading the "Game of Thrones" series (I just bought the books today!), too. :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school English teacher, and have been so since the 2002-2003 school year. It's time-consuming because of all the planning and grading; however, unlike most jobs, I feel as though I really am changing students for the better.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am of an Eastern Orthodox and Catholic family.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My BA is in English Literature, and my Masters is in Education. I earned both from San Francisco State University, and have been a teacher since the 2002-2003 school year.