Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Bakersfield, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is a circle, karma is watching, and honesty prevails

In his own words

I am a busy person, no workaholic but I enjoy what I am doing. As you know, trying to find someone can be time-consuming and challenging so as you, I decided to give this a shot. I am very independent, like where I am in my life right now, and see nothing wrong about alone-time to reflect on myself. What I am looking for is an equally strong personality who is happy with herself and past the idea of marriage being the only thing that can fulfill her. I live by the motto that there is a great match for every episode in your life and given that we all ended up on this page right now makes me believe that there is some truth in that. To set that straight, I am definitely not a player who is just looking for fun. Chemistry, mutual respect and a basic understanding of the likes and dislikes of the other person is a must in any relationship, if it is a friendship or more. Where things go from there is the fun/exciting part! My passion requires thinking in millions of years which taught me not to take live and me too seriously. My scientific nature urges me to dissect a problem until I am left with two alternatives only. I know sounds kind of black and white but wouldn?t it be great if you would always get a 50/50 chance of doing things right (or wrong :-))? Yes, there are many shades of grey but I like to start out at the extremes. If some of this sounds weird to you than it is either related to the fact that we are not on the same wavelength, or I did not express myself well enough because English is not my native language. Born and raised in Austria (NOT the big island with Kangarooos!!!), I moved to the States in 2004 to live the American Dream :-). No worries, still got my charming Austrian accent! This site tells me that I should go ahead and send emails like crazy because women like confident men who take the initiative. Well, as a strong believer in equal rights/responsibilities I say you should go ahead get in touch with me if you liked what you saw and read :-). I assure you, I will let you know about my thoughts.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Owens Valley, Yosemite, Death Valley, anywhere with great Scuba diving, 13,000 ft above ground

Favorite things

pretty much everything from Sweden - Volvo's, Saab's, IKEA, and most importantly ABBA!

For fun

Skydiving, Scubadiving, Hiking, Camping, couch potato, movies,...

Last read

Besides all sorts of geology papers, "Blind Man's Bluff". Next on my list a book that was part of a care package I got from a friend of mine when I moved to California - "A complete Idiot's Guide to Dating" :-).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference