Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
MPD once nearly kicked down my door at 3 am looking for someone named "Wigfall.

In her own words

(cont. from headline) True story. I was terrified and rather confused. I resolved then and there it was high time I find a man to have around for situations like this. And other situations, obviously. And even those nice days when there aren't situations. Because the right man is a damn good addition to an already damn good life. And so here I am, three years later, looking. (See point about procrastination below.) I was born and raised on a farm in rural Kansas, so I'm a smalltown girl at heart, but have been in DC for long enough that it feels like home, too. Bought a house near H St NE a few years back, so certainly have no plans to leave anytime soon. But I do often find myself longing for the wide open sky full of stars and crazy summer thunderstorms I grew up with. Other bits of possible interest: I have a huge extended family that I'm still very close to. I make it back to Kansas 4-5 times per year -- my nephews and niece are growing up way too fast to stay away for more than a few months. I have a lot of half-read books on my shelves but still buy new ones. Way too many. I'm a pretty social person and tend to embrace new experiences. I'm kind of a sucker for banjos and beards, separate or in combo. But neither is required. I'd like to find a place in my house for a piano. I'm perhaps a bit too independent, but more by habit than by nature, e.g., I'm always happy when someone swoops in to do the "man things" but it often doesn't occur to me to ask for help. I throw a mean backyard party complete with projected movies and sometimes a live band. I have tendency toward procrastination--I've been "meaning to buy a bike" for four years. Anyone want to just pick one out for me? I love my job and on most days find myself energized by it, but am always on the lookout for fulfillment elsewhere, too. I value well-roundedness. I rock climb, but not as much or as well as I'd like -- mostly because there are too many other things I also like. Such as Nationals games. I'm not sure anything beats May baseball...except for September baseball. And Kansas State football. Things I'm good at: Delaying bedtime. Making connections. Laughing at myself (and probably you). Baking apple crisp. Avoiding the grocery store. Appreciating nature. Maintaining an even keel. Losing sunglasses. Finding friends. Planning trips and then foregoing plans in favor of spontaneity. Navigating. Seeing both sides. Understanding perspective. Withholding judgment. Making spaces beautiful. Charming the socks off extremely witty and handsome men. Let me prove it. .

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

DC: Eastern Market. The Pug and pretty much anywhere else on H St NE. The Mall at night. Anyplace grassy on a nice day. Not DC: Prague. Rome. Malta. Croatia. Kansas. New River Gorge, WV for climbing.

Favorite things

Ice cream - esp DQ Blizzards. Prince of Foxes by Samuel Shellabarger. Pajamas. Soft bedsheets. Family photos. Sunday afternoon Nats games. International travel. Open spaces. Birds outside my window. Dinner parties with good friends. My niece/nephews.

For fun

Rockclimbing roadtrips. Live music (regular trips to Red Palace, Rock & Roll Hotel, 9:30 Club). Happy hours. Backyard bbqs. Generally I'm up for any activity, as long as the company is good. To decompress, I go to the gym, read, and, yes, watch TV.

Last read

Serial partial reader. Just finished Cormac McCarthy's "The Road." Another recent favorite is "What is the What." Currently "Three Cups of Tea" and "For Whom the Bell Tolls." Also the latest issues of National Geographic Traveler and Smithsonian mags



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
DoD civilian
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly German, but a tiny bit Welsh.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. in political science from Kansas State University. My graduate school had no football team, so it's not worth naming...