Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Severna Park, MD, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It's All About the Chemistry and Timing.....

In her own words

Online dating sites, for me, are simply a means of casting a wide net. I know exactly what I want/need in a man and relationship...I'm not a serial dater, rather I'm very selective and not willing to settle. No one should be. I am…40 in mind, body and spirit; though 47 chronologically...very cool, relaxed, fun, creative, spontaneous, sensual, highly affectionate, generous, open-minded, non-judgmental, slightly quirky, hard-working, highly entertaining...most often by accident, more the relationship type, a night-owl, a cat AND dog person, a bit of a perfectionist, gorgeous and not at all egotistical. LOL! Seriously, I am quite 'Atypical' and a lot of fun to hang out with. I prefer….a few true/close friends to many acquaintances; warm weather to cold; basketball to baseball; appetizers to a large meal; a movie snuggled, comfy w/ my fav drink at home vs. a theater; a real-time, old-fashioned phone call more often than email or texting; to visit the city and live in the country… So what am I looking for? The chemistry & timing to sync... someone with whom I share a strong, mutual connection and chemistry…and whose timing is such that they're open to the possibility of dating exclusively, to see whether there’s long-term potential. That said, I firmly matter how busy our schedules may be or how many commitments we may have...we all MAKE time for who &/or what is truly important to us & make excuses for who &/or what is not! So, who am I looking for? Someone.... -who values the importance of family and friends -who's as comfortable in a tux as he is in jeans and a tee -who takes good care of himself and is good looking, without being completely self-absorbed -who's driven and motivated, without being all-consumed by his work -who loves to laugh, even at himself -who's emotionally available, and honest in his actions and about his feelings and intentions -who appreciates a woman that is clearly ‘atypical’ -who's looking for a woman that's independent, non-demanding, supportive, sensuous, committed, easy going and generous with her time and affection -who agrees that sexual chemistry and compatibility are very important to a long-lasting, monogamous relationship -whose professional, social, family and/or parental obligations aren't so demanding that they routinely take precedence over his partner/relationship -who agrees that your mate should be your best friend Yes, I may be asking for a lot...but no more than I'm willing or able to give. So, I assure you, the man who can deliver won't be disappointed with the returns! **DISCLAIMER: After realizing the vast majority of men in my preferred age range of 38-50, would never see my profile, as they have their age parameters set to search only for women younger than themselves; I edited my DOB to show my age as 40, in order to improve my chances of connecting with someone in my preferred age range.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I'm an animal lover w/ a soft spot for any animal that's wounded/stray/the runt.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Can have a good time just about anywhere…in the right company! Love the mountains/ beach. Prefer warmth/ sunshine to extreme cold/snow.

Favorite things

Music-Most types. Food-Ital/Mex. Guilty Pleasures-Real Housewives/UFC. Movies-LOVE comedies, also enjoy action/drama/suspense. Love animals/nature/sunsets/sunrises...

For fun

Enjoy dining, dancing, movies, theater, concerts, sporting events, boating, nature walks, antiquing, interior decorating, reading, traveling. Love romantic getaways to mountains or beach; spending quiet nights at home and/or entertaining at home.

Last read

Study Guide for Security Certification



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Computer Systems Analyst for a Defense Contractor. But my dream job would be 'Interior Decorator' or 'Home Stager' working particularly w/ Recycled/Green Materials.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm part Portuguese, German & I'm not sure what else. My friends are ethnically diverse and I embrace their uniqueness & enjoy learning about the differences in our cultures.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My parents were Catholic I attended Catholic school, but my beliefs are more spiritual and centered on more basic principals: 'Do Unto Others....'; 'Live and Let Live'... I put MUCH faith in Karma the power of positive energy!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral